We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emmad Furnished Hotel
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at this place for over 13 days and had a very unpleasant experience and took my business somewhere else. The kitchen is infested with cockroaches, even inside the refrigerator, no kitchen appliances, very old towels and bed sheet. Their restaurant is a joke and don't be fooled by their free breakfast deal advertisement. Price very expensive. The house keeping stuff requires more training. The management and the front desk need to understand the consequences of loosing a customer.

Room Tip: don't recommend staying in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

I lived here for about 11 days, it is a nice guest house with great staff and they have a restaurant located down stairs.They service the rooms daily and do an excellent job. he rooms are very large, with hot showers,tv,living room and kitchen.Close to shops and Bole, and airport.The website needs to be updated, the prices have changed,but still ok,,$45 per night

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hiptoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ochozias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.2 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#14 of 124 in Addis Ababa
143 reviews
3 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#2 of 124 in Addis Ababa
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#1 of 124 in Addis Ababa
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#19 of 124 in Addis Ababa
242 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#12 of 124 in Addis Ababa
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmad Furnished Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmad Furnished Hotel

Address: Amce Road, Addis Ababa 5598, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Addis Ababa
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Emmad Furnished Apartments Hotel Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing