We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$135
Radissonhotels.com$135
Priceline$135
Travelocity$135
Vio.com$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
603
436
87
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
603
436
87
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business lounge business trip business hotel room service excellent hotel breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay home away from home spa addis airport wifi africa security conference driver usd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

I find Radisson Blu very Nice to stay.
Everybody working there knows what they are doing and most important thing, I honor them for their time giving to me and quality of their services. Thank you again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside14308898339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HeimoLeitgeb, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Seaside14308898339,
Thank you for taking your valued time to review us on your recent visit here at Radisson Blu Hotel; Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to see the excellent scores on the level of service our team provided during your stay. We are very delighted to read that our team have exceeded your expectation and made your stay a memorable one.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Hospitality Regards,
Alex
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

The bed was quite relaxing, the meals were very satisfying and the staff were very friendly and supportive. The conference room was adequate and the facilities were also fit for purpose. The enviroment around the hotel was also quite.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamtC2550ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HeimoLeitgeb, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear williamtC2550ND,
Many thank indeed for the excellent compliments shared on your recent visit here at Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that the service and facilities of our Hotel was to your expectation and our team made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on another comfortable stay.

Warm Hospitality Regards,
Alex
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a club room and really enjoyed it. The rooms are comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent. The main restaurant has good options for breakfast and dinner and the staff are incredibly helpful. The club lounge also had a good range of snacks and drinks so I would highly recommend this and stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HeimoLeitgeb, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019


Dear CKAbbott,
Thank you for the inspiring compliments shared on your recent visit here at Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service and facilities of our Hotel to your expectation and our team made your stay a memorable one. We thank you so much for recommending our property to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever the next trip brings you back to Addis

Warm Hospitality Regards,
Alex
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

At the time of writing this review, I was spending my 3rd day in this hotel. The rooms are a great size, and are cleaned everyday by a lovely team of people. in fact, all the staff that work in this hotel, are really friendly and polite all the time. The breakfast buffet was very pleasing to the eyes and delicious in taste. However the most amazing dish for me came from the room service menu.........100/100 for the Spaghetti Bolognese...Totally awesome.
Well doen chef :) ;) :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HeimoLeitgeb, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear tripping234,
How awesome to read such exiting review whilst your stay. we are so exited to read that the facilities of our hotel and our friendly team exceeded your expectation.
we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Hospitality Regards,
Alex
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

In the context of Addis this hotel offers good service and food is excellent. I was very impressed by their check in staff and the marketing director who went around chatting with guests to make sure they are confortable. Staff are very helpful and arranged for us a tour around key touristic sites.
The hotel offers airport transfer as well.

Room tip: Prefer upper rooms and street facing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajei2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HeimoLeitgeb, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is good to know that our team at Radisson blu, Addis Ababa exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Please come back again!

Best Regards
Heimo Leitgeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews