We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu Addis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Certificate of Excellence
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
“Radisson Blu Addis”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

While the food is only average (other than breakfast which is excellent), the service quality is excellent, and the rooms are well appointed, comfortable and if you ask a kettle will be provided

I do not see why I need to put more characters here. Waste of time

Room Tip: Back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieR474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us your feedback and positive comments. We will look into the matters you have mentioned and we will take necessary measures. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    311
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
34
60
32
563
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had several short stays in this hotel. It is clean, food is average to good (safe to eat). And when I arrived the bar was already closed but room service took over the bar. I ordered my beers by calling room service and got served in the bar. Creativeness. I love it!

Spa is nice. But I miss an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Try a room opposite of the street side. Street side was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Japie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to welcome you back next time you travel to Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Travelling to six different countries across Africa for business and staying in various hotels, i have found the Radisson Blu in Addis Ababa to be the best by far. An absolute pleasure to stay in from arrival to departure. A good home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your positive comments. I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to welcome you back on your next travel to Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have organized a development workshop in Radisson Blu in Addis Ababa and the whole event was superb. The responsible event manager was very professional and flexible, the room was well equipped and spacious and we were really happy about the coffee breaks as well as workshop lunch held in the hotel restaurant (delicious buffet). If you ever need a classy place for a workshop or conference in Addis, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam

Many thanks for taking the time to write us your positive comments and for your recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Addis.


Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for three nights in August 2013.
Really well run hotel for a business traveller.
Everything works and staff is very friendly.
Have stayed at many hotels in Addis and only the much more expensive Sheraton beats this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skadkaer1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments. We very much hope to welcome you back next time you are in Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Been to Addis several times and this was by far my best stay. The staff is well trained, the Internet connection is fabulous and I was able to connect a number of devices with no problem. Room is spacious and clean including bedding and towels. Only grip was the awful smell of dump carpet in the room. Will definitely reconsider going back, but hopefully to a room with no carpets (if available).

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Turgoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your positive comments. We have noted your mention of the carpet and we will act upon it immediately. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcome you next time you are in Addis.


Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I travel frequently for business in the region, and to Addis two or three times per year. This is the first hotel I have stayed at in Addis to which I plan to return.

The room was comfortable, the pillows were superb and the bed firm, and, rare for me on business, I slept very well. Fast, free wi-fi was great (why can't other hotels provide this?). Breakfast buffet was excellent, as were the snack meals I had. The Tomoka coffee shop is an extra bonus. My only small gripe was that the shower door did not close properly, some water leaked onto the floor.

Staff were excellent, and the management attentive and helpful.

The gym is small and could be expanded to cope with demand, but the equipment was first rate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your positive comments. It is much appreciated. We will look into matters you have mentioned urgently and take action. We very much hope to welcome you back next time you are in Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.8 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 119 in Addis Ababa
406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 119 in Addis Ababa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#12 of 119 in Addis Ababa
1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
1.1 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 119 in Addis Ababa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Address: Kebele 17 / 18 | Kazanchis Business District, Kirkos Subcity, Addis Ababa 21555, Ethiopia
Phone Number:
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Spa Hotel in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa is ideally located in an exclusive business area at the heart of Kazanchis Business District. The hotel is designed to make your stay an inspirational pleasure, creating a memorable sense of arrival with its unique and iconic architectural design along with its holistic hospitality that is in line with the needs of the modern Traveler. The hotel is adjacent to the United Nations Conference Center (UNCC-AA), within 1 kilometer radius of the National Palace, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and a number of government offices. The hotel is just 6 km away from Bole International Airport and is an ideal base for visits to major Corporate and Government offices, the Ethiopian Ethnological Museum, the Addis Ababa Museum, as well as historical buildings such as St. George’s Cathedral and the Holy Trinity Cathedral. Our hotel provides a unique and extraordinary hospitality, with its Yes I Can! Service Philosophy. The Hotel Contains: • 152 Standard rooms, • 44 Business-Class Rooms, • 2 Business Queen Rooms, • 6 Standard Queen Rooms, • 7 One-Bedroom Suites and • 1 Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa Hotel Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing