We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #108 of 242 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WHAT A WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

How nice to find such a good hotel so far from home.
The Mimosa provides a free pickup from the Airport, and the welcome was 2nd to none.
My flight arrived at 2 am and i was still met.
The rooms are modern and luxurious
Wonderful owners and great staff
I coudnt ask for metter
Also arranged a couple of tourism trips for me as well

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djldavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This mid-range hotel can only be recommended. The service is impeccable, the manager really goes an extra mile to accomodate his guests and speaks flawless English. As it is a new place, the rooms and the bathroom en suite are in excellent shape. Besides, it is very quiet. Free airport pickup is provided upon request. A good way of making a reservation is through (--) as you save considerably on taxes and extra charges.

Eckhard Radermacher, Lyon, France

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckhard_Lyon_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We were there for a total of 5 nights but distributed in three different times, always after traveling around different places in Ethiopia. Every time we were returning there we were feeling home. The hotel is quiet, clean and over the ethiopian standard. The people very nice and always ready to help you. The location is also very good.
We had a very nice stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Mimosa several times over the course of the past year, and have always enjoyed our stay. The simple, white-tiled lobby is open and light, while the art on the walls adds character to the atmosphere. The rooms are exceptionally clean, with locking cupboards, hot showers, fridge, comfortable mattresses and TV. Perks that set this hotel apart include wireless internet access, free breakfast (fresh squeezed OJ!), and the welcoming, helpful staff. The hotel is set on a quiet gravel street in the Urael district. Several good restaurants and cafes are within 10 minutes walking distance, including a great little pizzeria (Afoye). Given that the rates are half that of several more well-known hotels nearby, Mimosa is a great and affordable option.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antropologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

it's not luxury hotel but comfortable,
can walk around - easy going everywhere
in the morning hv newspaper n' breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dire Dawa
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Great staff, all the essential services (internet, laundry, etc.), beautiful building, and even amazing art on the walls -- this place is really has great character! For the last year my husband and I have stayed in Addis every other month or so, and we always try to get rooms here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somalibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2009

This is the best Guest House in Addis Abeba not far from the Bole International airport.
I did some research online before I traveled to Addis.
I stayed in other Guest houses in Addis before but I am really satisfied with their service, price and friendly atmosphere.
the people who work at the front desk are very helpful.
The owner of the Guest House Mr. Moiz is a very friendly person and will do things out of his way to make you happy and to make sure you have a good time during your stay.
they have good free breakfast(Omelet, pancakes, oat meals, good coffee and fresh juices).
I can't wait to go back to addis for my next vacation and to see the Mimosa hotel.
thank you Mr. Moiz, Mesfin, Netanet and all the other good workers who make my stay pleasurable.
If you want to visit addis, please compare other Guest house services and prices before you go...you will find out the huge difference.

Mulugeta

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emulugeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 118 in Addis Ababa
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#3 of 118 in Addis Ababa
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 118 in Addis Ababa
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#10 of 118 in Addis Ababa
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: Bole Area, near Yole building, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing