We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ag Palace Hotel(Addis Ababa)(Great Value!)
$42
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addissinia Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lobelia(Addis Ababa)
$56
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
14
55
45
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
55
45
20
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location near the airport is convenient but not charming
The rooms are surprisingly large and tidy. Good!
There is a small gym that just does the job.
Breakfast and meals on the other hand are good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

on my trip to Addis, my friend recomanded the Bole Ambassador Hotel. What a nice place, clean room, nice staffs, wonderful food. Just the internet is not that good, and the wifi break down suddenly some times. The maintenance guys always comes a little late.

Room Tip: There are three blocks, C block is quiter. The high stairs is newly decorated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaolei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

On my first trip to Addis, my colleague advised me of Bole Ambassador Hotel. I got a large and spacious double room, clean and up to date. The hotel consist of three blocks A , B and C - the C block is the newest addition. I stayed in the C block.

Breakfast was included in the prise. Good bouffe type with your standard continental style breakfast range. Service was good. Dining area clean and welcoming.

I would recomend this hotel, no regrets what so ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visited with my friends in July 2013. Rooms were excellent, hotel needs to improve on breakfast but the other meals were excellent.

Wifi worked better than the more expensive hotels in Addis. Stewardess' definitely need to improve their attentiveness and the rooms need better toiletries.

However a great hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Domcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've only stayed in the apartment block. The rooms are outdated and simply furnished, but the staff are very accommodating, so basically you can ask for anything you want and they'll help you get it. I always ask them to program my favourite TV channel into their system -- no problem. I'm very comfortable here and stay for weeks at a time. I do a lot of work here -- it's quiet and sufficiently comfortable for my needs. Every time I arrive, I'm provided with beautiful bouquets of flowers. Water and amenities are complimentary. Restaurant food is monotonous, but OK. It's convenient to Bole shopping and to the airport. Very safe and good security. Friendly.

Room Tip: There are apartments and rooms. The rooms are newer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews