We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$215
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$109
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Addissinia Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$83
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lobelia(Addis Ababa)
$56
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ag Palace Hotel(Addis Ababa)(Great Value!)
$42
$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
14
55
46
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
55
46
20
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I spent 5 great nights at the Bole Ambassador back in July. I really do not think you can beat the quality of this hotel for the price. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the full breakfast that is included with the room cost is very good.

The best part, for me, was the freshly pulled espresso they served up in the lobby restaurant every morning. You simply cannot beat Ethiopian coffee!

The wireless internet was pretty consistent. There were a few times where it would stop working intermittently, but it would come back on quickly. The speed of the connection was pretty good.

The location is very good - close to the airport and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay very much and am bummed that they are sold out for my trip back in a couple of weeks!

Room Tip: A high floor opposite the road (it can get a little noisy)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EconometricsTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My stay at Bole Ambassador hotel from 30th November - 3rd December 2011 (Room No: 415) was an excellent experiance. The apartments are neat,spacious and everything works in the room including fast internet.The toilets are clean with 24 hours running hot water and lighting.I call it a 5 minutes hotel because everything is done and settled within 5 minutes be it room service,restaurant,Bar, checking in or settling your bills to hiring a cab with hotel assistance.The hotel is well located with banks,Malls and other services required on day to day basis
Special thanks to all the staff of Bole Ambassador hotel including Mr. Abraham who is always there to assist you round the clock.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room No: 415 and was a good apartment
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singh1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The room has two seperate areas for sleeping and sitting. Sitting area is spacious but the bed room is small and cramped. the toilet was smelling. the lighting in both areas is poor. one can not read in that light if he wishes to do so. the general decor of the room is not good and depressing. Did not feel satisfied after stay and likely to avoid in future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhushan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had gone 2 celebrate our 25 th wedding anniversary.
Our stay here was very comfortable & memorable.
The best part was its closeness to the airport so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiroovij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Bole Ambassador hotel, is clean, friendly, unpretentious. The food is of a good standard and the coffee excellent. The staff are extremely helpful and very efficient. The rooms are cleaned every day. The decor is a little tired, but spotless. Everything works in the rooms TV with satellite, fridge, hot water heater etc. Close to the airport. I would recomment this hotel. Location is also good being at the end of Bole Road

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo293791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews