We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Addis Ababa
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent quality leather products

Small shop in a private compound - great pieces of leather bags. Of course, too expensive for... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
mulukeng2016
,
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
via mobile
Excellent small LOCAL boutique

Went to Zaaf on my recent trip to Addis Ababa based on TA reviews and their product website. This... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
Crapgame2000
,
Munich, Germany
Read all 18 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Addis Ababa
from $70.52
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews messenger bag leather bags showroom jacket shop ethiopia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Small shop in a private compound - great pieces of leather bags. Of course, too expensive for regular Ethiopians but the quality and design of both men and women shoulder bags tell how hard, carefully,creativity and time they took. Nice place for lovers of leather bags with personal touch.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank mulukeng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAAFEthiopia, Manager at ZAAF Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind feedback - we appreciate it! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Went to Zaaf on my recent trip to Addis Ababa based on TA reviews and their product website. This is a smaller showroom in the Bole district. I came looking for a leather messenger bag but was so impressed with the quality and designs, I bought a leather portfolio as well.

The prices reflect the quality and may be considered on the high side for Ethiopia, but if you compare to what you can get in Europe / America (and from the workmanship / designs, this should really be your comparison) the products are a bargain.

I bought a messenger bag and portfolio for 5500 ETB. Would have paid 2x or more in Europe.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Crapgame2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAAFEthiopia, Manager at ZAAF Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

We are soo glad to hear you loved our shop and we appreciate you shared it with TA community.

Thanks again!

-The ZAAF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

I was blown away by the amazing original designs created by ZAAF. This is super high end stuff at very reasonable prices. Very cool showroom and great people. We picked up a number of pieces as gifts and for ourselves. A must stop in Addis.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank petr0sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

ZAAF products are not only expertly made and durable, but each item is a unique statement piece that adds flair to any look. I am very fond of my Motta cross-body messenger bag and love to rave about the founder, Abai, and the company's Ethiopian roots to friends in NYC. I have also purchased a Vasta wallet and the Amadeus laptop bag for my brothers, which make stylish, useful gifts.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Nisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAAFEthiopia, Manager at ZAAF Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with TA community - we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Best bags ever! I use mine everyday. Amazing show room. You should take the time to meet the founder Abai, she is so interesting and will really help you find the bag of your dreams.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank wannabestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews