We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Starbucks of Addis Abeba”
Review of Kaldi's Coffee

Kaldi's Coffee
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Starbucks of Addis Abeba”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great offer of coffees, cakes, ice cream and fresh fruit juices. There are several Kaldis cafes to be found in the flashier parts of the city. Frequented by the young and beautiful of Addis Abeba.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bjere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    134
    94
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok another over rated place in Addis ? Think again !!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Advice to My friend who is also standing next to me , crying her souls out on how this place is over rated , well Think again. They have an amazing services , great Cakes , Bad toilet ( by Dubai standard ) , and nice ice cream . Have outside service !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean & Decent Coffee shop”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

While I was taking a quick tour of the city, I kept watching several outlets of Kaldi's coffee and it certainly made me curious to know more about this chain. The signage, interiors, sitting arrangements are very nice and catchy. They offer wide varieties of coffees and cakes and sandwiches at good price point.
The service is excellent and food quality is also very good. I went there two times in a day as wanted to enjoy nice Ethiopian coffee in nice winter season.
I would certainly recommend to go and try this joint whenever you visit Addis.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
“cappucino”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i like hot drinks of kaldis especially cappucino,mocha ,mocha fractuno and milk shake,it makes me so crazzy

Helpful?
Thank hanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun Franchise for Addis”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of those "have to's" when in Addis. The breakfast fare is the best food options. All the coffee drinks are fun. Kaldi's has also provided management opportunities for many women. We appreciate that aspect.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaldi's Coffee also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Been to Kaldi's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing