We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breezy but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breezes Restaurant

Breezes Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 255 Restaurants in Addis Ababa
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breezy but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The weather was a bit chilly, but the food was great! Excellent plating and generous portions. The chefs salad was piled high with turkey ham, cheese and egg. My colleagues pizza diabolo looked diabolically good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank keasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We choose this restaurant at the Sheraton in Addis because of all the other reviewers and we are so happy we did! More humble (because it's outside) than a sit-down restaurant in a hotel, that meant we could hear strains of the jazz group practicing in the hotel's bar and have great views of the garden. Our food was amazing - try the traditional Ethiopian salad!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best food I've had in weeks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Perfect place to settle Ethiopian belly. We had the most delicous burger there, and it was only 50 or so Birr more than what we'd pay anywhere else. Surrounded by luxury, it was a delicious (and satisfying) change to injera etc that we've been used to the past few weeks. Great service, great menu, great scenary, would go there again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bec b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Sit and Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Many will say that the Sheraton is so expensive, and that may be true, but one can go to Breezes, order the pizza, a nice iced tea and then some ice cream and not spend anymore than you would at any other nice restarurant in Addis. If you have the kids along, go to the playground and buy some cotton candy for 12 birr. We really enjoy going to Breezes to just get away from the the busyness of the city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ZilZil Tibs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My first meal in Addis was at Breezes Restaurant at the Sheraton. Since this was my first visit to Ethiopia, I was curious to try authentic zilzil tibs (which I have enjoyed in Los Angeles and Washington DC). Breeze's serves the best zilzil tibs I've tasted. Abundant, fragrant, sizzling beef - it's a huge portion, so make sure you share the serving with a friend or two.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya_Ibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes Restaurant also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Been to Breezes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing