We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adot-Tina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$142
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$137
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Addissinia Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caravan Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lobelia(Addis Ababa)
$57
$43
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ag Palace Hotel(Addis Ababa)(Great Value!)
$28
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
28
48
22
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
48
22
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this hotel was like a gift from heaven after 3 weeks of intermittent water and electricity, fleas in the blankets and shower drains that were clogged. the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was cozy and the beds comfortable and clean, the shower was amazing - clean, hot water pressure excellent. the power strip sparked but they came and looked at it right away and the toilet was lacking a cover which they provided on request. the breakfast was barely ok, the wifi in the lobby was excellent. i got sick from dinner but my husband and daughter did not and the next day for an additional $37 we stayed (instead of checking out at 12pm) until 9 pm and took the free shuttle to the airport. satellite tv in the room with bbc news and movie channel was great. there were several families staying there all in the process of adoption so it was a little noisy in the dining room but not terribly so. the only real problem was the window above the door that lit up the room all night. overall it was much better than i could have hoped for!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vavouche66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lets step back and take a reality check here. We're talking third world mid level small town hotels here. Standards of hygiene, cleanliness and maintenance are relative in such properties. Ethiopian hotels of this calibre are more expensive than their counterparts in, say, India, but the product is similar so don't be misled by the price.

The Adot offers a comfortable bed, clean linen, and a well sized room. As far as i can tell nothing bit me while i was here. There's running hot water and the shower is superb. Service is friendly and polite. Staff are helpful, but beware that service in Ethiopian hotels generally seems inefficient.

On the downside, the rooms are noisy mostly from plumbing gurgles when your neighbour showers or uses the loo. There is a glass window above the door leading to the corridor through which light comes in at night. I fixed the latter problem by putting on a flight eye mask that I always carry. Maintenance levels are not great - stained carpets, and the odd bits falling off give the room a slightly seedy air. Typical of the genre.

Breakfast (included) is basic but serves the purpose. No frills. The coffee is superb - ask for a macchiato, which is more akin to the Spanish cortado, and you can tell the quality of Ethiopian coffee.

I used a local travel agent to book the hotel for me so there were no hiccups with room availability or anything else. My stay was certainly much more comfortable and pleasant than I feared after reading all the reviews on TA.

The hotel is away from the city centre, and a 10 minute walk away from the shared taxi routes, but Addis is not that large and it's not that big a deal. The locale is quiet and safe and there are many other hotels in the vicinity.

To sum up, adequate for the purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice and cozy value for money hotel. Staff are friendly and trying hard, rooms are comfortable , usually the internet is not working properly and if your room is looking at the front area it is going to be noisy from early morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khaled K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week, having stayed previously in another hotel in Addis (Hotel Addis View), I have to say that this hotel was a big improvement! Located in a quite neighbourhood, the staff is very friendly, breakfast (bearing in mind that you're in Ethiopia!) is OK, rooms are spacious and you've wifi in the foyer and through cable in the rooms (although sometimes the cable is broken...). I can assure you that this hotel has one of the best and fastest Internet connections of the whole country! From time to time, you may experience a black out (typical from Addis) but the hotel has its own generator, so don't worry, the only thing it will stop is the internet connection...
In the surrounding area it's plenty of restaurants to eat, I specially recommend the Italian one around the corner.
By the way, the hotel is normally packed by families (at that moment 4 Catalan families) adopting child, in that sense, the hotel can be a bit "noisy" but, on the other hand, full of life!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lluis_Girona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Arriving in Ethiopia after a night flight glad to check in. Reserved the room for three days, and the day after at 4pm they let us know that we have to leave the room, due prior reservations!!!
No other room available, at 4 pm i needed to look out for a other hotel, still jetlagd and with wive & 2 year old son. Not funny.
While checking in i specific asked for a 3 day stay, no problem they said.
NOT!!!
No manager on site, no decent English speaking staff on site. A restaurant with the size of a locker, and food tasting like it was kept in that locker for a long time.
Decent room size, (80$) is much to much for this hotel, far from any tourist site ect...
They have some friendly staff, especially the security.
Should i come back to this hotel? Not realy except if it is the only room available in Addis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are bigger.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkyHiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews