We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick your poison in Djibouti City”
Review of Hotel Horseed

Hotel Horseed
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Djibouti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Horseed
Ranked #6 of 11 Djibouti B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I'll start by saying Djibouti City is a dreadful place (not the entire country, but certainly the capital).

Hotel Horseed might be the best of the poor selection of budget lodging, but that's not saying much. The location is decent, the rooms are meh, and the bathrooms could be cleaner. I have no problem staying in crappy places but I do have a problem staying in crappy places that are overpriced. I paid $35 USD for a dreary room in Horseed with semi functional AC (which sucks when it's 110 degrees). The bathroom is communal and has no toilet paper. The staff were nice enough, but not very helpful.

Overall, I'd say avoid the capital if possible. If not, Horseed is an acceptable option under the circumstances, but it certainly won't be the most enjoyable/memorable stay of your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wodaley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is located at an excellent place with just few blocks away from the Guud area (shopping area) and it is also close to Napoleon Supermarket.
The thing that impressed me the most was the free High speed WIFI service available in all rooms , reception area and dinning space, this is important in a city where there are very limited number of internet cafes and charge expensively hourly rates.
Hotel Horseed is the only one in Djibouti that provide all these at a very low cost, I would definitely come here whenever i come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Abdirahman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very good location - Blvd du Charles de Gaulle, just a few steps from sandy beach of Guld of Aden.

Rooms weren't that cheap (as for Africa), but condition wasn't that bad. Funny thing was air-condition shared between two rooms (only one room could control it;))

Next time I'm in Djibouti, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with dedicated air-condition (see review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry_O999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunrise_yossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank わたか
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djibouti hotels
0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Djibouti
18 reviews
0 mi away
Djibouti Palace Kempinski
0 mi away
Les Acacias Hotel Djibouti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sheraton Djibouti Hotel
Sheraton Djibouti Hotel
#2 of 8 in Djibouti
263 reviews
0 mi away
Royal D Plaza
Royal D Plaza
#1 of 5 in Djibouti
1 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence de l'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horseed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horseed

Address: Blvd du General de Gaulle, Djibouti, Djibouti
Location: Djibouti > Djibouti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Djibouti
Also Known As:
Hotel Horseed Djibouti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing