We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sushi... Fine dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melting Pot

Melting Pot
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Djibouti
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Melting Pot is a fusion cuisine restaurant.We are trying to create a unique culinary experience for our guest. Our dishes are divers. We are using the freshest ingredient and we are combining traditional techniques into new and exiting dishes.Our staff is welcoming and friendly. If you ever pass through Djibouti come and visit us.Phone number +253 350399
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi... Fine dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were on our honeymoon in Africa and had 4 days in Dijbouti. I came here daily for a dish in the evening. Exquisite Cusines , especially the sushi. Really loved the ambience of the place in here!! This place can give you the memories worth of a life time. Just love the way they have kept the decorations simple yet elegant.

The ambience of the place was also nice, the serving was timely and taste was mindblowing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kushaljogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    60
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
india
2 reviews
“Excellent and Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place is Excellent and Fantastic.We are very happy you enjoyed in this place and we are very much Interested to welcoming you again in our restaurant. I am 100% sure about that the hotel will guide you and even book a table. I am very very happy to visiting, Thanks for the best services.


Thanks and Regards,

Chinna

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chinna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Colney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea food restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Try the king prawns or meat dish cooked on a metal ball and served with the meat still hanging on the ball. Fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DGAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meltingpotdj, Owner at Melting Pot, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your patronage and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed our place and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant.
Best Regards
Alina & Georges
Melting Pot Restaurant Djibouti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is WOW, to sit in a Japanese restaurant in Africa this takes the cake. One of the best places to eat in Djibouti. Very nice to sitting by the pool of a night in the warm weather and enjoy good food and wine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RussellM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meltingpotdj, Owner at Melting Pot, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your patronage and for your nice review .We are very happy you enjoyed the place and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant.
Best Regards
Alina & Georges
Melting Pot Restaurant Djibouti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been to most of the restaurants in Djibouti and this is one of my favorites. It is a really cute little spot and we ate outside by the pool, which had red lanterns placed it in and twinkling lights strung up around the walls. I was feeling brave so I tried the camel skewers on the appetizer menu … which was surprisingly delicious! They had a great wine menu as well, with more than a dozen different selections that they actually sold by the glass. The prices were good – wine was about $6 a glass, appetizers about $8 and meals about $20. They did not have the lamb meal we wanted for dinner but suggested the lamb leg instead. I was a bit disappointed because it was quite gamey, but other than that, everything was really good. They also had the best customer service of any place I have gone too. The staff was very attentive and the restaurant manager/owner (I am not quite sure) came out to check on us. I really enjoyed the place and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyLoverOfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meltingpotdj, Owner at Melting Pot, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Amy,
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review. We are very happy you enjoyed the our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon
Best Regards
Alina & Georges
Melting Pot Restaurant Djibouti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot also viewed

 
Djibouti, Djibouti
Djibouti, Djibouti
 
Djibouti, Djibouti
Djibouti, Djibouti
 

Been to Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing