We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Chef Teresa Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Praia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To say that I loved it it's a gross understatement, I'll be back over and over again for the food , for the people for the sympathy. Others will come for the wine charts, I'll just be here for the sheer joy of the food and the fusion of the tastes. My only regret not being able to charge head on to the deserts since being sick and will have to go to a lovely papaya ... Sweets ... Not yet .... Not yet (Shameless ripoff of Gladiator line) .... A must in Praia ....

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fmcardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Received a very warm welcome and had a most delicious meal! When on vacation, treat yourself, have a meal here!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Joke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

The owner is not the nicest lady, but the food is really delicious. There were only three lobsters and I had one. The lobster was grilled and completely finished. As an appetizer we got small dishes from cheese to stewed pears, which were very delicious. Cold tiger prawns were also served and together with the sauce, the appetizer was completely finished.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Chef Teresa is a lovely little restaurant in Praia.
Teresa will serve you personally, and she will tell you exactly what you should eat.
But if you want my recommendation you should have the Octopus Rice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lealguilherme96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Cozy atmosphere, excellent service and fantastic food! Located near the main hotels of the city and a few minutes from the center.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank aswvsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Teresa Restaurant also viewed

 
Praia, Santiago
 

Been to Chef Teresa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing