We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
222
337
134
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
337
134
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barplace to staystaff are greatbusiness tripfood is excellentenjoyed my stayrooms are spaciousroom service iscentral africainternet connectionbreakfast buffet isan upgradecentral locationair conditioninghiltonsecuritycameroon
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 761 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Very good stay particularly for business travellers. Excellent internet connection, comfortable and generally clean rooms. Very wide selection at breakfast including freshly squeezed juice and tasty pastries. My favourite members of staff were in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank marisellao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

This is a good quality hotel with two restaurants, a café, and a bar to choose from. My room was kept clean and was reasonably spacious, with everything working well. Staff were friendly. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a good range of food and breakfast staff were helpful and friendly. There are some shops in the lobby, along with money changing facilities. Overall a comfortable stay for 5 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy100668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

From check in to room service, the staff here is incredibly responsive and friendly. The food was great, and the live music on weekends at the O Vive buffet was amazing. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank seongt371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary F&B Administration at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear seongt371,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay at our establishment.

We are really pleased to hear that you were impressed by our hotel and we are so proud to hear such warm comments regarding our staff.

We are also glad that you enjoyed our themed buffets at our restaurant Ô Vive by the pool which offers to its numerous customers lovely dishes in an amazing ambience.

Thank you for all these comments as well as your good score that touch us enormously and make us proud of our efforts.

We will be delighted to welcome you back very soon and we hope you will consider staying with us once again.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-François Nogué
General Manager
P.O. Edithe Ngounou
Sercretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I stayed in the Hilton for a week on business. As part of an international chain I would have expected them to be able to cater for dietary differences but this was beyond them. There was still plenty to eat but for a kitchen which seemed to pride itself on breads it was a bit dissappointing.
The room was comfortable but it took a whole day and 3 requests before they changed my pillows from feathers to synthetic. There did seem to be a lack of understanding on how important this was for me and my health suffered throughout the stay because of it.
On arrival the receptionist demanded a $200 deposit for the bar because someone else in the company had left the week before without payong their bar bill. I have never been asked for this before and as I have no association with this previously dishonest person thought it was a grossly unprecidented request.
Apart from the above, the stay was pleasant and the staff were polite and helpful. The room was spacious with good tea and coffee making facilities.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank TopTip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The Hilton Yaoundé is the best place to stay in Yaoundé! Service was great ~ food was excellent ~ safe atmosphere and environment ~ the staff was exceptional! This was my 2nd trip and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Y, Edithe Ngounou, Secretary F&B Administration at Hilton Yaounde, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Alan B,

We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience and we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our establishment.

Thank you for all your warm comments about our staff as well as our services and for your good score.

Creating rewarding and original experiences to our guests is one of our priorities and we are particularly glad to have satisfied you with the quality of our services.

We would be pleased to welcoming you back again and we hope to provide you with an exceptional experience while your next stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-François Nogué
General Manager
P.O. Edithe Ngounou
Sercretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews