We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunches and dinners relaxing place two weeks lake tanganyika in town laura assortment neighborhood taxi wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and beautiful small guesthouse perched on the hills above the university. Laura and her team work hard to help their guests with anything and everything. We arrived at the airport in the middle of the night, but she was there waiting for us with a taxi. The breakfasts were waiting for us at the right time every morning (not a given in Bujumbura).
The only reason that it's not a full 5 was the ongoing renovations, but noisy as they are, they'll be over soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank E7914NWjohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I have deeply enjoyed staying 3 weeks (with some breaks in-between) at Good LIfe Residence.
Pierre and his team is friendly, welcoming, available and helpful.
I have enjoyed the excellence of the smiling service, the breakfasts with lot of local fruits, the quietness of the place and the view on the lake near the city...
If you pay a litlle attention in the morning while havong your breakfast, you can enjoy some lovely colourful birds flying in the valley...
It is located on the hill at about 10min in taxi from the city center. Just excellent to profit from the calm and peace without being at the end of the world...
Definitely, I will return.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dago2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location.

Pierre and Laura waited for me at the airport for about two hours when I ran into some visa problem. . very kind of them.

Excellent rooms. Homely feeling. Delicious food. They took special care of my vegetarian food requirement. .

Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramasubramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlife_Residence, Propriétaire at Goodlife Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Many thanks Rams. It's always a pleasure for us to meet interesting people like you and to share about your live experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I stayed at Goodlife in April 2015, on a working trip. The location is breathtaking, quiet and yet somehow close to the center of Bujumbura (even ideal for a long Saturday walk to town). The staff and owners are thoughtful, caring and extremely professional. The rooms clean, well appointed and relaxing. Breakfast of fresh fruit and coffee and pain was something to look forward to. Its the best place to stay in Bujumbura.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCRAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Travellers to Bujumbura, I highly recommend staying at this place. The location is beautiful, the food great, the rooms comfortable, electricity and wifi work, it’s not expensive - and the owners, Pierre and Flora, are exceptional people! They will help you with anything you need. You will be in very good hands here.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiniKahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews