We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bujumbura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nonara Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very good service, excellent food, great location and excellent value. The rooms are comfortable enough although with no facilities to speak of. Note that the hot water switch is OUTSIDE the room, which is not obvious when one first arrives! The atmosphere of the restaurant/bar area is a little sterile but there are tables outside and just across the road at the beach which provides a much more relaxing and picturesque environment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you want to get good value for money and rest well, this is your place. The hotel is a very quiet one, since it is located around 15 min by car from the city center. However, the rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean. My wife and I spent our time in one of the two-floor apartments amd we are more than happy with it. It has a functional kitchen, ample lobby and TV with a selection of international channels. Wireless internet is OK and the bedroom is very spacious that allows a nice rest. There is a balcony and it is nice to sit there in the afternoons to get the breeze coming from Lake Tanganyika.

There is no pool but it is possible to access to the beach at the Lake,which is very quiet. It is possible to order some food and drinks while enjoying your time in the beach.

We have only tried breakfast so far and we are very satisfied witn the food quality and service. Staff are very nice and try to do their best to accomodate requests. Since the hotel is far from town, we were able to arrange transportation with the front desk without any problem anytime we needed. The hotel manager is very good and has been very helpful to my wife and I.

The hotel is next to the United Nations' main offices in Burundi. If you are coming on a business trip and have meetings with United Nations, this is the place to stay. Some people prefer to stay at Club du Lac Tanganyika, but that hotel is further away (not walking distance) and more expensive.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CKuriyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The best venue for the complete relaxed holiday\weekend. Though completely ait-con the individual rooms have excellent ambiance with a generous view of the Tanganyika. The beach is clean, private and dining was just splendid

The rates are really fantastic and the food adorable

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking the Lake Tanganyika have a really splendid view, a massage to the sight, heart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayJayAke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ittam-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bujumbura hotels
0 mi away
Hotel La Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
#7 of 22 in Bujumbura
56 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Ubuntu
Hotel Residence Ubuntu
#15 of 22 in Bujumbura
21 reviews
0 mi away
King's Conference Centre
King's Conference Centre
#1 of 22 in Bujumbura
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
#3 of 22 in Bujumbura
109 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Club du Lac Tanganyika
0 mi away
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
#4 of 22 in Bujumbura
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonara Beach Resort

Address: Chaussee d'Uvira N. 23, Bujumbura B.P 5157, Burundi
Location: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unsurpassed views of Lake Tanganyika, the hotel offers a natural sense of wellness in sync with the inherent relaxing aura of the environment. The hotel’s unique and unconventional design blends sophistication and simplicity. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing