We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belair Residence
Nearby Hotels
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Conference Centre(Bujumbura)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Golf Hotel(Bujumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Botanika(Bujumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
7
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel offers great views of the lake from the rooftop bar, where we spent many an evening watching the sun go down and the fog roll in with an Amstel Bock in hand and fresh sangala (fish) to eat. Front rooms have same view, others overlook the 7th Day Adventist hall next door (Lovely singing Saturday morning). Friendly staff, eager to please, pool. Wi-fi spotty, especially if your room is not in front, TV spottier. Rooms are huge but lack any drawers or shelves to unpack your clothes; beds are extra firm. Located halfway up the hill toward President's house in an upper class neighborhood, which means good security (but you still shouldn't walk around after dark).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thayersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Director of Sales at Hotel Belair Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Hi and thanks for the great review! It's always a great reward to know our guests enjoy our facilities especially the views, the Sky Bar and cuisine. We're glad you got to experience for yourself the beautiful sunset over the Congo mountains from the Sky bar. We're sorry top hear about the wi-fi issue but our bandwidth has since been increased and our guests enjoy faster and more reliable wi-fi and we are subscribed to a great variety of TV station with stations from news to sports and all kinds of shows. The bed issue was fixed and as only a few rooms didi not have mattress tops. We do hope you'll be able to visit us soon and note the improvements.
Best wishes,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A recent business trip to Bujumbura i thought i would try out this new Hotel which commands great views of the town [ when the smog settles]

The room, Lake View, only rooms to book was fair with a great balcony where one could relax, send emails and generally take it easy. The wi fi is great. Here comes the downside.

I order spaghetti bolanaigse for dinner [ in the room] and half through the meal i noticed, what i thought was a large piece of spice. On closer inspection i discovered the "spice" had a head and legs. End of the meal

The slippers normally provided and sealed in plastic, where already on the floor by my bed?

The price usd 210 per night, even with a discount, is over the top and i moved out a day early.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay her insist on a lake view room as the rooms listed as "facing the garden" look into a wall. But you will pay USD 50 more for a lake view room? There is much better value in Bujumbura, i am afraid the owners here will have to reevaluate their pricing
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the newest hotel in Bujumbura. It is situated in the most secured area of the city.
The place is quiet and excellent for a long or short stay. It is within 3-5 minutes of city center by car. Situated at the hilltopn, the hotel offer an amazing view on lake Tanganyika and on Bujumbura.

Room Tip: Front rooms offer a wonderful view on the lake
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hajayandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les suites sont extrêmement grandes mais l'espace à disposition est pratiquement inutile
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vous voulez une vue imprenable alors demandez une vue sur le lac
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews