We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roca Golf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roca Golf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Roca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel. They picked me from the airport without delay, provided excellent service throughout and the room was very comfortable. The business lunch is well worth trying, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 6 weeks at the Roca golf hotel in Bujumbura and I was impressed by the qualities of service , food , Internet connection and facililities . I have been a couple of times in Burundi and I can tell you Roca golf hotel makes the difference compare to the others hotels . I will come back for sure . Excellent experience with managers and waiters , thanks .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanas de Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Was my home during 20 days, comfortable rooms, and excellent restaurant in evolution after arrival of new “Chief”, Christmas dinner was a marvellous experience of flavors. The staff are very attentive if you need something just ask. Great General Manager and good teamwork.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised. The staff are wonderful and really try to meet your every need. The courtyard area (with pool in the middle) is a wonderful place to kick back after work and enjoy a glass of wine and catch up on the news with your iPad or laptop (free WiFi which actually works!). Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are nice with hairdryer and decent toiletries. You have to pay in cash though so keep that in mind when staying here. I had a room with balcony overlooking the golf course. I would stay here over the Club du Lac for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishShannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Being the first time my experience at Roca Golf Hotel has been fantastic. It has gym facilities and very good rooms and within the right location. The rooms overlooking the golf court are marvelous. It’s a great place to be when in Bujumbura. The place is also convenient and is within reach of city centre. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I also liked their food both breakfast and buffet. I feel the swimming pool is just convenient for sitting around and having a cup of coffee or tea or any drink. In my view its not that convenient for taking a plunge!

Room Tip: rooms overlook the golf court are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kausipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Mine experience is like most other's: good business hotel, good food and service, and good facilities. First, the staff are very attentive from the front desk to the restaurant. They have a nice gym with new equipment. Compared to the Club du Lac, the Roca has better food and nicer and newer rooms than the du Lac. The Club du Lac has better views and atmosphere including spacious grounds to walk around, although the Roca is a bit closer to the central business district.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines M, Public Relations Manager at Roca Golf Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and giving us feedback.

We appreciate and we are looking forward hosting you again.

Warm Regards from Roca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've stayed at Roca Golf a couple of times while on business in Bujumbura and it's the sort of place that gives me the comfort, calm and services to work more efficiently and relax when time allows. The rooms are well proportioned and well laid out, lighting is good, there are plenty of electrical points for those of us with the "electronic tagging" devices of the digital age - phone, laptop, etc. The internet is solid and reliable. The food is good, the breakfasts special, and the staff are all well chosen for courteous care and attention. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad one but tend to sleep on the gold side of the hotel rather than overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurrenLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bujumbura hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Club du Lac Tanganyika
1.7 mi away
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
#2 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.4 mi away
King's Conference Centre
King's Conference Centre
#1 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
#5 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Panoramique Hotel by Celexon
0.0 mi away
Goodlife Residence
Goodlife Residence
#6 of 22 in Bujumbura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roca Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roca Golf Hotel

Property: Roca Golf Hotel
Address: Boulevard de la Tanzanie | B.P. 6506, Bujumbura 6716, Burundi
Location: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roca Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roca Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing