We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
4
13
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
13
6
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I think Ubuntu is famous enough that every " new comer" to town has to pass by it, it is on the lake, the setting of the place is really nice, the cranes will be walking around the tables waiting for you to feed them, the food is ok, but not really that wow, i remember the first time i came, we liked the presentation of the chips, the pizzas were ok, but thats about it, once you go couple of times you kind of stop going there and you chose some other restaurants, i think some more attention to details is needed, why using this bad brands of Ketchup and mayo instead of the good ones, why using the Congo cheese instead of Mozzarella... these kind of details ruin the taste... as for the rooms, never slept there honestly but the building looks a bit old from the outside. but in general, the place is nice and you need to try it out at least once! it has its own crowd.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank naderbarrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Though rather dark and a bit old, the hotel is friendly and there's a nice water view from the restaurant, including an opportunity to see hippos gathered by the lake. Convenient location as well. Not a bad option overall.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iwantfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

i liked their Kila kitu pizza...it is very nice and the environment is cool with lac Tanganyika view and their stuff are so kind just that they have to learn sorting their own problems not in front of customers...!!! otherwise it is very nice place to relax!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Has the best steak in town. Balanced guests and breathtaking view of L. Tanganyika.
You are also certain you will see hippopotamus just across the lake.
The garden is well kept and they have beautiful birds that gracefully make the place homely - Ugandan Crested Cranes.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GraceAine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

We had just one night in Bujumbura, and after walking around the centre the next day, we were very happy staying at the lake side, and in this place. The staff was more than helpful when we arrived - even upgrading our room, since we were two friends together, and only the beds in the more expensive rooms could be seperated. There was a wedding the same night, so we had free drumming and party in the garden/restaurant - no worries, the music was turned off early enough and we could still enjoy the restaurant.
The breakfast was excellent and huge! - and you get discount in the restaurant when staying here. The staff was also helpful with getting taxis - but I think it were friends they were calling instead of official taxis :-)

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews