We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and staff- if a little out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King's Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place and staff- if a little out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The thing that stood out to me the most at King's Conference Centre were the staff. They were so friendly and just really made you feel at home. The room itself was clean and comfortable and, perhaps most importantly, the internet was really really fast. I emailed them months later because I needed the receipt of my stay for work; they answered immediately with a scanned copy. The only downside I would say is that it is a bit out of the way from town or any of the beaches. When I asked where I could walk to from the hotel, I was told "the food market." Also, many religious events take place here so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you access to a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMLEON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your time to give us your apprecition. We are very excited that you enjoyed our staff and facilities. As for the location of our hotel, it is true that there are some three kilometres from downtown but this makes it preferred for the quietness for rest. The Front Desk is always ready to organise a taxi for any guest wishing to move out or back. They can also suggest you some best places to visit. Concerning the religious events, as we are conference centre, these are some of the kind of activities we are eager to shelter.

Thanks once more for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    39
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
7
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My first time to Burundi and it was literally magic! The King's Conference Center staff were unbelievably friendly and courteous. The service was prompt and they went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the fresh tropical fruit for Breakfast every morning. We had a number of meetings on the premise and even when there were other events taking place we were kindly directed to another location so we could meet. It was a delightful stay and I can't say enough about the warmth and genuine concern for us to have a positive experience. I felt very safe and cared for. The honesty and integrity of the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A11en777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking all this time to appreciate our service. We hope once back to Burundi you will enjoy even better the fitness centre as we have brought new equipment. We are very glad to hear that enjoyed our resatuarant.
Wishing you all the best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabale, Uganda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is a must visit. I liked their beautiful Palm gardens, the fitness centre and the meals. Great coffee and Tanganyika fish! Great experience for me. I also liked the fact they do not have a bar given its Christian foundation. I will visit again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the palm gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahimbisibwe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very grateful of your time to give us your stay feedback. We are excited that you enjoyed our restaurant.As for the gym, it will be even more enjoyable when you come back as we are soon installing new equipment. As you said, the fact we don't serve alcohol makes KCC a quiet and restful place for both christians and non christians. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hospitality in my observation is one of the selling strengths of this hotel. The warmth and honesty of their staff is outstanding! Even the few who could not speak English made every endeavor to communicate with a smile. During one of the evenings, we decided to take a walk outside the hotel, and to our pleasant surprise a guard from the hotel came running behind us, just to warn us not to take that route, which he explained to be a dangerous one due to the rampant robberies that happened along it. We thought that was very caring of him. The hotel also offers transport to and from the airport.
The bedroom I stayed in first was furnished with a mosquito net, working air conditioner, reading table, intercom, bedside lamp, hot shower and best of all wireless internet. Only a few of my colleagues complained about the signal quality. I was shifted to another room a few days later, which had an additional to it, a bar fridge. (Beware though, that the drinks in the fridge are charged separately and do not come with the room charge). The hotel is well furnished with conference halls, a pleasant dining area, and beautiful green all round the hotel. A well furnished gym that was almost always full to capacity mostly during the evening hours. Fairly good food that would meet the tastes of both local and international travelers.
On the down side, the mosquito nets were a bit dusty in both of the rooms I stayed in, I am sure that this would have been catered for if I had asked, but I didn't. I do not know if it always this way, but the mosquitoes where a great disruption. We tried twice to enjoy the beautiful outside sitting but this was just impossible due to the mosquitoes. If you are considering staying at this hotel, an insect repellant is definitely a good choice to include in your packing.

Room Tip: Explain your preferences to the hotel and you will definitely be given the appropriate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to thoroughly explain your trip. We greatly appreciate each detail you mentioned during your stay. We do our best to provide excellence in hospitality to each of our guests. We apologize for the dust on the mosquito net and we have informed our cleaning staff to add this to their cleaning routine to ensure this will not be the case during your next visit. We also provide mosquito repellent at the front desk for our visitors. You are very welcome during your next stay at KCC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Outstanding staff! Hard working, honest, seek to serve us through our 11 day stay! Rooms are clean, A/C is VERY nice and staff was happy to show me how to use remote, beds are large, plenty of room for clothes in closet, the food is very good and they will prepare a mix/match of anything they have: I was able to have crepes fixed my way, lunch/dinner in any combination we liked. The location is great with a great view from the top floor, the workout room is outstanding, nice laundry service is quick. Again, we were treated with extreme friendliness and encouragement and I would not trade that for ANY comfort item. It was a blessing being at Kings!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to review King's Conference Center. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and thank you for mentioning the quality of our restaurant. Our staff just received training to prepare quality espresso and we hope to have those services available very soon. Welcome again at KCC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Africa and I was very surprised by the hospitality and service of King's Conference Center. The staff had excellent attitudes and seemed to enjoy working. I travel throughout the US and know when I see excellent hospitality and King's provided great service. I felt safe and secure while during my stay. The staff was very warm and help me with the native language of Bujumbara. My stay was for 13 days and i will be staying with King's again. It would be nice to add a few more breakfast and dinner options to the menu but overall excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor to get a great view of the Lake and always visit Bujumbura in November or Dece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality when you were at KCC. Our staff has continually receives hospitality training about and we expect to continue that training in order to improve their skills. So, we welcome you again for your next stay at KCC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The service was awesome and I felt at home. The food was stupendous. I was also encouraged by their willingness to accomodate our special needs for laundry. The air conditioning as orked very well and that was refreshing. I would have liked the beds to be softer but I guess I am a spoiled American.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwing357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us have feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our food ,laundry and air conditioning. As for the bed, we are sorry for the inconvenience you expeienced, but please, do not hesitate to let us arrange a softer matress.

Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bujumbura hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
#2 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Club du Lac Tanganyika
2.4 mi away
Roca Golf Hotel
Roca Golf Hotel
#4 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
#5 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goodlife Residence
Goodlife Residence
#6 of 22 in Bujumbura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
#7 of 22 in Bujumbura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Conference Centre

Property: King's Conference Centre
Address: Avenue du Large, Bujumbura 2260, Burundi
Location: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax after a long day of meetings or escape for a weekend holiday. Featuring 30 tranquil rooms, hot water 24 hours a day, breakfast included, and complimentary access to The Kinindo Fitness Centre. Superior Rooms include Air Conditioning, mini bar, and TV. These are just some of the services and amenities we always include as part of your stay. Our goal is to channel profits back into projects that address key issues challenging this nation: Youth Development, Leadership Training, HIV/AIDS Education. As our guest or client, you can know that you are directly contributing to the transformation of this nation. Thank you for your presence, interest, and investment in KCC and Burundi’s future. We are evermore pleased to serve you at the King’s Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your King's Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing