We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall best bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bujumbura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was part of a mission team and spent two nights, one on the front end of the trip and one at the end. On both occasions I was especially pleased with the work of the staff, every one of them. The facility itself is clean with a polished look on the outside. The food was good. The rooms were neat and the air conditioning (once I realized it was available) was most welcome. Having wifi access was very helpful. When I returned to the center at the end of our trip I was looking for rest not exercise, but I happen to see they had a first rate and rather expansive gym and workout facility. If I had had more time to hang out I would have done so on that second floor porch area (in their main photo) that provides a nice glimpse of the lake. If you are looking for the best place to withdraw from the dusty bustle of Bujumbura, I think you'll find it here.

Room Tip: look for a second floor room and ask how the AC unit works
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

The second floor porch area is a really wonderful place to spend some time relaxing. Thank you for giving this recommendation to other guests, as well as the other compliments to our facility. We hope to greet you again at King's Conference Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for King's Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

During a recent mission trip in Burundi, I was lucky enough to have two opportunities to "layover" at Kings Conference Center.
It is everything you need, clean, safe, comfortable...great food, soft sheets, air conditioning, free wifi and friendly staff. Say no more...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jschmidlapp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your helpful review of our hotel . Your list of great features can help in other decisions to stay at King's Conference Centre during their time here. Please let us know if we can be of assistance on any future travels to Burundi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My team of 4 stayed at KCC for 4 days in December. The rooms were cleaned, the sheets were clean (trust me, that's a big plus) and everything was in working order. The beds were comfortable and the fact that KCC thought of the 'extras' like the fact that there are screens on the windows was a very welcome sight! There was also a TV but we didn't use it. We did lose hot water for 2 days but would rather have a cold shower than none at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at KCC. Thank you for mentioning some of the details of your visit, both in your highlight of features and on improvements for the future. King's welcomes you any time you return to Burundi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A real gem of a place to stay if you are in Bujumbura. Clean rooms with modern accommodations; wireless internet, air conditioning, laundry, exercise room, restaurant - with great food. The staff was very kind and attentive to our needs. The grounds were well kept and there were several places where one could gather and meet in very comfortable surroundings.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank dhaugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your great list of our hotel and facility features. We are very happy you enjoyed both the food and the meeting areas. We work very hard to maintain a clean, comfortable environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I, along with 2 colleagues, stayed at King's for 5 days. We all enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff members were extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. Their service was genuine--not just a job. The food was delicious and plentiful.

The buildings were well cared for and attractive. The landscaping provided a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms themselves were attractive and clean and I slept comfortably and very well during my stay. The bathrooms were bright, clean, up-to-date and much better than other hotels in which we stayed in the country.

We were able to take advantage of the work-out center only once, but we were impressed with how well it was equipped.

In the future we may bring a team of people to Burundi and believe that King's is the place that we would want to use for the team during time in Bujumbura.

I would gladly recommend King's to anyone coming to Burundi--as THE place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground level which made access to the dining area quite convenient--as well as acces...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Guest Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

This is truly an excellent review with great highlights of the hotel's features. We will enjoy meeting you and your team when you return. Please let us know of your airline details ahead of time to take advantage of our airport pickup service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Exceptionally clean hotel. Kind and courteous staff in every way. Food was delicious with nice variety. Staff was efficient and very hospitable. Exercise room was beyond what one might imagine. Shower lacked some warm water later in the day....but I didn't care after a hot and humid Bujumbura day. A/C in rooms did not work at times and reason was unclear. They provided wi-fi and ability to accept Visa card which made life simpler. I would take a team of people there any time. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your helpful response. We are very happy to hear the Visa processing worked well for you as that is a new feature to our hotel. Our technicians will inspect the A/C units for improved cooling. We hope to greet you next time you are in Burundi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at the King's Conference Center for 8 days this November and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space. The bathrooms very nice and up to date. I do wish the mattresses were a little softer, but, all-in-all it was a great experience.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was very good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The wi-fi was a plus, and though the signal strength was a bit weak in our rooms, in the lobby and dining area it was very fast.

The best part about the hotel was the wonderful sense of security and the quietness of the surrounding area. We loved that we awoke to birds chirping. The grounds are beautiful and the work out room was amazing. Not what you would expect for a Burundian hotel.

I also love that the profits from this hotel are going to help projects and missions within the country. I am recommending this to my church for all of our mission teams to stay there.

We will definitely stay there next time we go. Thank you Simon and staff for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper levels have a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd S, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review! We appreciate your feedback and further promotion of what the profits at King's Conference Centre go towards. We look forward to hosting you for your next stay in Burundi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bujumbura hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Club du Lac Tanganyika
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
#2 of 23 in Bujumbura
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roca Golf Hotel
Roca Golf Hotel
#5 of 23 in Bujumbura
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
#6 of 23 in Bujumbura
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goodlife Residence
Goodlife Residence
#7 of 23 in Bujumbura
29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
#4 of 23 in Bujumbura
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Conference Centre

Address: Avenue du Large | NDAMUKIZA NO.13, Bujumbura 2260, Burundi
Phone Number:
Location: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax after a long day of meetings or escape for a weekend holiday. Featuring 30 tranquil rooms, hot water 24 hours a day, breakfast included, and complimentary access to The Kinindo Fitness Centre. Superior Rooms include Air Conditioning, mini bar, and TV. These are just some of the services and amenities we always include as part of your stay. Our goal is to channel profits back into projects that address key issues challenging this nation: Youth Development, Leadership Training, HIV/AIDS Education. As our guest or client, you can know that you are directly contributing to the transformation of this nation. Thank you for your presence, interest, and investment in KCC and Burundi’s future. We are evermore pleased to serve you at the King’s Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your King's Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing