We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay. Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atlantic
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay. Good Value.”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Clean room. Nice people. Restaurant next door. Pool nice. Would stay again. No problems.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    85
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
35
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Which isn't saying much -- the chain attracts a noisy clientele. But the room was recently remodeled/new. I felt safe. I slept well once my neighbors went to bed. Not too many choices in this area. I didn't regret staying there two nights so I could visit Elk Horn. And the town of Atlantic has a certain ungainly charm. Nice folks and I wish them well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooluser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Quiet, Clean, well priced, nice quick start breakfast, close to walmart and food. Indoor pool

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My family stayed in this hotel on the way across country due to the reviews on this site. This hotel was in our "stop range". Since we were only using it to sleep, I didn't care about frills. I just wanted clean and a comfortable enough bed. I got both. We didn't swim, much to the dismay of my kiddos, so I can't comment on the pool. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate for a free breakfast with a "make your own" waffle station. There are several restaraunts within walking a driving distance as well as a Walmart across the street I was happy with my choice to stay here and would do it again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

One of the nicest Super 8 hotels I've used. The property is a little confusing in terms of layout, but the room was spacious, clean, and VERY quiet (for a Super 8). I didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting. Very friendly staff, nice office area.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, convenient
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank n9jfpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

I stayed here as a stop during my road trip cross country. The service at the front desk was polite, couteous and friendly. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable, but my hubby said, "BYOP (bring your own pillow)". The room was noticably quiet, even though we were on the bottom floor. Breakfast was great and had a wide variety, including waffles, pancakes and all the other expected things. They have a pool and a large hot tub, we used both. There were toys in the pool for kids that belonged to the hotel. Easy check in and check out. Ample parking. It's a ways off the freeway (about 10-15 minutes) but was worth the drive out of the way. Wal mart is across the street, along with a McDonald's and a gas station.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Pillows were flat
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowgal221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Stayed at the Super8 Atlantic recently while in the area for a work event. My room and those my coworkers stayed in all smelled very mildewy, and, when I made the very bad mistake of taking off my shoes, I discovered that the carpet was damp. I don't know why the other reviewers would give this 5 "bullets" or "stars" or whatever, but this accommodation was barely tolerable at best. After trying the free breakfast the first morning, we chose to pay and go to the supermarket down the street the next morning. The Super8's coffee was essentially coffee-flavored water and the food was an assortment of sugary treats and cereals... nothing remotely resembling anything healthy or fresh. The one really good thing this place had going for it was the front desk clerk, who really made an effort on my behalf when I arrived at 10pm to check in and found no record of my reservation and the place totally sold out (after some digging she unearthed a held reservation for which no one had checked in and gave me that room).

  • Liked — Front desk clerk
  • Disliked — Damp carpet and mildew smell!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CAinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic
2.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
13.3 mi away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic
Days Inn Atlantic
#4 of 5 in Atlantic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turkey Creek Lodge
Turkey Creek Lodge
#3 of 5 in Atlantic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
19.4 mi away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
Address: 1902 East 7th Street, Atlantic, IA 50022-1968 (Formerly Super 8 Atlantic)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Atlantic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atlantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlantic, Iowa and all it has to offer while staying at our 100 percent smoke free hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic. Ideally situated only a few miles from Iowa Western Community College and downtown Iowa, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 6 on East 7th Street. We are near local attractions such as Atlantic Coca-Cola Museum, Hitchcock House, and Lake Anita State Park. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a BBQ grill, outdoor plug ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or deluxe continental breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our heated indoor pool, open year round, or in our jacuzzi. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility, featuring free Wi-Fi. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 55 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as kitchenette, sofa bed, recliner and separate sleeping area. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic is your best choice within Cass County, Iowa, located along the East Nishnabotna River. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Des Moines or Council Bluffs. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic
Super Eight Atlantic
Atlantic Super 8
Atlantic Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing