We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kavana(Ouagadougou)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Karite Bleu(Ouagadougou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bravia Hotel(Ouagadougou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pavillon Vert(Ouagadougou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Rose des Sables(Ouagadougou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
0
1
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
4
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I never to have a message and was told there was no such in-house service, but they had someone on retainership they call for guest. The person came adn after charging an exhorbitant price, just rubbed some cream all over my body and in 3mins claimed she had finished. I discovered this is a fraud-scheme between their front desk staff and outside service providers, as they were already negotiating how much the staff would be given out of the pay.Especially when they think you dont understand french. Its horrible!!!.

Breakfast nothing to write home about, very unexciting; l even saw cockroaches on the breakfast table(7/11/13) just next to the cornflakes. My room has not been cleaned for the 2days l have been here.

Room Tip: Just dont go here
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystery guest m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The lobby of the Hotel Palace is lovely, but misleading. The rooms are dated, the grouting was dirty or missing in the bathroom. The bed was actually as hard as if there was a board under a few blankets. I didn't look because I didn't want to know. The internet was iffy, the complimentary breakfast was sparse. They had only beer, no wine, to serve with dinner.

However, the staff were very friendly and the pool was great!

It's not a bad hotel if you go in knowing what you are getting. If you are thinking it's 5 star or 4 star, you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamatosixmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel with following plus and minus points -
Plus points - 1. Extremely large and very specious room
2. Similar large very specious bath room with spic and span clean large bath tub
3. Large screen tv
4. Very good wi-fi round the clock, connection not even dropping once during 4 days stay
5. Very specious lobby with lots are sitting options, quiet and clean. absolutely no disturbances
6. Reception efficient, helpful and prompt
7. Aircondition in the room is very good; so is in the lobby

Minus points -
1. Breakfast is basic. They should add some more varities and especially a live oven for omlettes options
2. The carpets are the main entrance and on the room floors' lobby need deep vaccum cleaning and should be cleaned regularly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I can’t imagine this one being much use to anyone...but you never know! I have to admit to not knowing where Bukino Faso was exactly until I Googled it. And I speak as a pilot of some forty years experience!

The hotel is situated some 5 km from the airport, about 20 minutes in average traffic. The road is surprisingly good considering where you are, well maintained with working traffic lights which, even more surprising, seem to be obeyed generally. Situated on a fairly major roundabout, it is a typical 70’s build that has had minor updating over the years. It proudly describes itself as a five star hotel, but how it makes that assumption can only be guessed at; five star it is not. I did not have time to establish how far from the city centre the hotel was...certainly some way though.

Staff are pleasant and helpful but allow extra time to check out as it is all very complicated. They will take Euros in cash.

The first room I was assigned was not made up but was for the most part similar to the second room I went to. Large and spaceous was one of the few selling points. Noisy, as it was overlooking that busy roundabout, it gave the impression that the workmen had left before they had done the last set of renovations. The bed was extremely hard, wi-fi reliable but very slow, and airconditioning from a large floor standing unit adequate for the 35c temperature outside.

The bathroom was interesting, no toilet paper supplied but a bidet was next to the loo so maybe it’s use is compulsory! The bath was huge and totally unsuitable for the situation with a extendable shower attachment but no shower curtain. One very rough towel was supplied and a small bar of soap...nothing else.

Breakfast was included and was very minimal; staying with local fare as the beast move here. The mango juice was excellent. Cold meats and a fresh assortment of breads made up the main menu but scrambled egg, probably powdered, with very hard small sausages, both cold when they should be hot, were the only cooked food. Edible, but absolutely nothing special.

Five star??? I don’t think so!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews