We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Midrand, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business travel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I travelled for business recently and stayed for a night at the Peermont in Gabs. With small rooms and and a Harry Potter (mini) bathroom, I felt a little claustrophobic. The staff was very friendly and made every attempt to make one feel welcome however my night was uneasy. The room allocated to me was situated next to the parking area and I could hear every gear change and backfire from the cars outside. Definitely for short business trips only...

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sumeshni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
15
23
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great hotel attached to the Grand Palm in Gabs, good hotel for business perfectly designed for short business stay. Small rooms but funtional.
Typical Tswana hospitality- friendly polite and very homely .
The hotel is nicely situated and well priced.
The hotel is functional and well suited for business purposes.

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the lift or the ice maker. There are four of these rooms per floor. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColmV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This does not pretend to be a luxury location but it gives fair value. The rooms are indeed small with little storage space. Fine for a few nights, less good for longer. Bedlinen is good but towels a bit small and thin. Breakfasts are perfectly adequate and the staff in the breakfast room are friendly. The Palm is a short walk away and not hugely expensive for evening meals.
If you have a pre paid voucher make sure you don't have your card charged too (this incurs a hefty charge) Dealt with well be front office staff who wrote a letter of apology to my room. Internet seems to vary from room to room and is expensive. Housekeeping staff scored points for swiftly finding me an office chair which would accommodate my lumbar support cushion to replace the plastic desk chair in the room.

Room Tip: Check that you get a room with internet access...not all seem to have this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizo2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and me passed through Gaborone and stayed in two rooms 207 and 257 over two days. The hotel is good value for money considering the price and locality in central area.

The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. The reception area felt homely.

The rooms were very comfortable. It was winter in Gaborone. Although there was an air-conditioneer in my room I did not switch it on as it gives serious allergy. I asked and asked room service to provide me with extra blankets as they had none in the rooms. This turned out to be the most frustrating exercise I have ever done. Needless to say I did not recieve the blankets after being promised more than three times. That is delivery or lack of it at Metcourt for you.

The first day the reception staff gave us room 257 . The reason I mention this specific room is that it was at the end of the corridor where there was an passage air conditioneer that hummed throughout the night. My wife and I woke up without having rested and withou serious pounding headaches from the sound pollution and obvious lack of sleep. I wonder why they would put someone in that room without warning them. I assume room 258 directly opposite 257 would be the same. On enquiry the next day the staff acknowledged that previous patrons/ guests had complained about this particular room but nothing had been done about it.

Beside these hiccups this is a nice secure hotel

Room Tip: Avoid room 257 and maybe 258 near noisy air conditioneer unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impudzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at the hotel during the Mining Conference. The room was fine, although the bathroom is really small- you have to be careful that stuff doesn't fall off the tiny shelf into the toilet below.

The breakfast was pretty grim so on my second day, I went over to the Grand Palm, where, for a small fortune, the fare was better (although the coffee was still awful). You're a little stuck for choice for dinners if you don't have transport- it's the Grand Palm or the Grand Palm.

For next year's conference, I think I'll take the daily taxi and an offsite hotel for a little more variety.

Room Tip: Top floor at the ends were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimbavatiTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The price is OK, but you dont get quality. The rooms are very small, there is nothing to put your luggage on, so you just have to leave it on the floor, which is not as clean as you could wish.
Besides there is no phonic isolation so you hear perfectly well people in the corridor.
The breakfast buffet is good.
I appreciated the employees at thé check-in, very helpfull and client oriented

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfgangMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeermontHotels, General Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Very small rooms and noisy

Thank you for this feed back. We have two room configurations at the Peermont Metcourt Inn, standard rooms which are 18 square metres and Executive rooms which are 23 square metres. Guests have an option to book either depending on their needs, the executive rooms costs P115 more than the standard room, because they have a King bed and are more spacious. We have stayed away from the conventional luggage rack to allow for more movement around the room. All our rooms have been freshly recarpeted and we will ensure that housekeeping do a more thorough job on vacuuming these carpets. The rooms are of brick and mortar construction and are sound proof between rooms but yes a loud noise in the passage outside the entrance will be heard.



We appreciate your positive feed back on the breakfast buffet and the friendly and consumer centric reception staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a reasonable hotel and is meets the basic requirements of a room to stay in for a business trip. I woulod use it again for business visits to Gaborone. Breakfast included in rate was OK, and trooms were relatively basic, but suited the requirement. It is similar to a Town Lodge in quality, and has no restaurant form evening meals.
There is the Grand Paln within walking distance, which is the 5 star sister of this place and is has some good restaurants.
Nice location in a park like setting. The new Travelodge just down the road is better value for money and has just opened a couple of weeks ago.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeermontHotels, General Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Reasonable Hotel for business stays in Gaborone.

Thank you for your feed back, yes we are a Select Services hotel ideal for the business individual providing Wifi, lap top safes and Top Notch world class health and safety compliance, the friendly staff, variety of restaurants and exciting casino on complex and our location on a beautifully landscaped estate makes us the first choice business and leisure hotel in Gaborone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.7 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
382 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
183 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.4 mi away
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
#8 of 16 in Gaborone
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gaborone
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm

Property: Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Address: Bonnington Farm, Molepolole Road, Gaborone 33037, Botswana
Location: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At The Grand Palm Hotel Gaborone
Metcourt Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing