We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Capital Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Capital Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 53 Gaborone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place was a pleasant surprise, didn't know what to expect as my wife this for me - and couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Beautiful grounds with a lovely garden, swimming pool, spacious room with aircon, comfortable bed. People were very welcoming and helpful, recommended a driver who drove me around the city and places of interest, Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean, neat, modern and friendly. Quiet neighbourhood etc, Breakfast was quality but quantity lacked a little. Would recommend the guesthouse to anyone travelling through Botswana. Very friendly reception staff made the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had a great stay at the guesthouse , thank you very much to Lets and his Team. The place is homey, spacious , very clean and good value for money -I will recommend it to all my friends and co-workers.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nthabi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The 2 girls running the place are very friendly and helpful with whatever you need and the owner, named Lets, is also a very nice guy who does what he can to make your stay the best it can be.
Like the previous comment I found the internet to be a bit slow when I arrived, I mentioned this to Lets and the next day he had people in setting up new wireless routers to improve my connection, which it did. Fantastic service to take onboard your guests comments like that so efficiently.
The Hotel itself is small and cosy, clean and extremely secure. Infact it's in one of the best spots of the city (Block 3) which is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast is included at the hotel and food can be requested to be cooked for you, otherwise alternatively they have no problem you cooking your own food in the kitchen.
The hotel gets my highest reccomendations, congrats to Lets and his team

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastianos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The rooms were well appointed with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub. There were also two nice living room areas, a pool and terrace. Breakfast was included and the rates were very reasonable. The staff at The Lansmore Hotel arranged for me to stay here for one night when it was fully booked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tijuana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Capital guest house is a guest house that gives its customers the feel of a five star hotel; the rooms and showers are spacious, clean and beautifully furnished, the staff is friendly and welcoming. It certainly offers good value for one's money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mompoloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.2 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 15 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.2 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.0 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 15 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#7 of 15 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#11 of 15 in Gaborone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Guesthouse

Property: The Capital Guesthouse
Address: Lot 28492 Batsadi Road, Block 3, Gaborone, Botswana
Location: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capital Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capital is a place of relaxation and distinct luxury, located a walking distance from the CBD of Botswana’s capital city, Gaborone. The Capital offers boutique accommodation designed for the discerning business or leisure traveler, who appreciates luxury and sophistication, well crafted design and personalized service.Nestled in the quiet suburb of Block 3, Gaborone: The Capital has easy access to Sir Seretse Khama International Airport, BTV, SADC Headquarters, Debswana and Diamond Trading Company, Embassies and High Commissions, Government Enclave, Lifestyle Shopping centre Airport Junction and others ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Capital Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing