We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olive Leaves Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$220
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel(Gaborone)
$55
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planet Lodge(Gaborone)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
15
15
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomely atmosphereimpersonal hotelcomfortable staybusiness tripolivesbreakfastwifibotswana
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at the guesthouse. Every room is special/designed in their own way. Room 1 and 2 have a closed bathroom while the others have a kind of 'open plan' bathroom. Also Room 1 and 2 have locked connecting doors which sometimes you can hear you neigbours a bit. Big flat screen tv with some dstv channels available, fridge, kettle, they even have a battery powered emergency light for each room for those power outages. Breakfast was superb and the kitchen lady was very open for our wishes. Even when we leaft earlier than normal breakfast time on our last day she prepared food which was real sweet and appreciated. Generally breakfast was real good with cheese, variety of jams, eggs, bacons, toasts, variety of juices, cereals and fruits.
The only downside was that the wifi was not so constant and often one had to try reconnecting. Also some pillows for the chairs at the pools would make it even more comfy. They have a microwave at the pation which was also real convenient. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and for the next business trip will go there.

Room Tip: bigger rooms are 1 and 2 with lockable bathrooms however they have a always locked door connecting which could get loud if you have a noisy neighbour. Rooms 3 to 8 have 'open-plan' bathrooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed one night at Olive Leaves at Gaborone. Is is a nice place and we can recommend it. Nice room with special interior that has been given some special attention. Friendly staff and good breakfast, save place to park your car.
Watch the reception openinghours, as we arrived early and no one was there to accommodate us at that time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolineenwillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The guesthouse is nice but the owner and management are not present. Treat their guest as nuisance. Breakfast is poor and when you have a problem there is nobody to approach till next morning. Too bad could be a good place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Olive Leaves Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Tuzi
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at Olive Leaves Guesthouse. We regret that your stay was not the enjoyable and friendly experience we as a team strive to provide for all of our guests.

We do have a groundsman on site at our Olive Leaves facility full time. Each room also has a list of emergency phone numbers, including our Olive Leaves after-hours number, if customers should require assistance outside of our front desk hours of 6am-7pm.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which will undoubtedly assist us in continuing to strive for excellence when it comes to providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The guesthouse is located off the main road in a nice neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and kind. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is good providing hot foods as well as fruit and cereal. There are nice comfortable chairs around the pool which provides a great place for reading or relaxing. The only downside was the lighting was not very good especially in the bathroom. I had trouble seeing to put on my make-up. I would stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Run333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely, peaceful oasis in Gaborone. Great value and friendly cats with everything I needed: wifi, good tv, fridge, beautiful outdoor hanging around space, parking, nice room, charming breakfast room, reat price.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
7  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews