We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ADDICTIVE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mug & Bean

Mug & Bean
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Gaborone
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: (267) 391-5246 Fax: (267) 391-5238 {Coffee Shop serving B/fast, Lunch, Dinner}
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ADDICTIVE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I really like this place place.!I am almost there every week. The waiters there are very active and cheerful and loving.They appreciate regular clients and know their names unlike others.The restaurant is on top which help in stress relief after hectic work day.The view help you relax and have nicely prepared cappuccino or elderly drink.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nbazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“A Solid Option in Gaborone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Really good dining options are not plentiful in Gaborone but this chain eatery is one of our favorites. We have been on multiple occasions, both in South Africa and at this Game City location. Their menu is full of sandwiches, salads and meals. We like the chicken and beef enchiladas (more like fajitas than enchiladas). The desserts in their case look amazing. I have only tried one, a decadent chocolate ganache cake that was out of this world but almost sent me into a hyperglycemic coma. They have many delicious non-alcoholic beverages as well including the better-than-it-sounds frozen ginger beer crush.

For our most recent meal at the Game City location, we went for breakfast. My wife enjoyed the red cappuccino and I loved the frozen mocha. Our daughter feasted on the bird in a nest with back bacon, my wife the harvest scramble and I had the waffle with back bacon. Was not the best waffle I have had by any stretch but there are not many places in Gabs that you can find them. We enjoy Mugg and Bean as the drinks are fun, food has flavor (a luxury in Gabs), the desserts are delicious and the service is generally good. We will continue to be regular visitors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My all time favorite in gabs or in lusaka. My fav joint for a breakfast or lunch or a snack.... I love their coffee. On hot days i always remeber to have their frozen mocha coffee. Thinking of it so refreshing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nateshnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Super Stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

You can find many of these joints across Africa and must really say, they are wonderful place. Their service is outstanding and their food is very good. Coffee is awesome. Must try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Exactly what you'd expect from this big chain - tasty food, big portions, reasonable prices and in a smoke-free zone! It sits on the upper floor of the biggest indoor mall in Gabs so don't expect much in terms of atmosphere - definitely not the place for a romantic night out. The kind of operation that sets out to please everybody and inevitabley doesn't always succeed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bushman594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mug & Bean also viewed

Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 

Been to Mug & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing