We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty but plain.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sanitas Restaurant

Sanitas Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Gaborone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty but plain.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sanitas is a nice cafe and great to visit on a fine afternoon but there's nothing really that interesting apart from the garden centre aspect. The food is mediocre and the menu is found in a lot of restaurants in Gabs so by not dining there, you aren't missing much (if anything at all). So if you do decide to dine here then you'll find yourself much more enthralled by the surroundings than what's on your plate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    113
    31
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The oasis in Gaborone!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Sanitas Tea Garden is our favourite lunch place in Gabs!
A big Thank You to The Nilsson family.

Tommy & colleagues from Sweden

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of my favorite places where i like to go for weekend breakfast. Nice place to be and spend time. You can go have food do some fresh vegetable shopping and get plants for home as well. Must to visit when you visit botswana

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nateshnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a great find”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am ashamed it has taken me a year in Gabs to make this place - but now I have found it I am smitten

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rupert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Visit”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Service, aura, warmth, and climate. Kids section was deserving. Everything seemed so arranged and special. Felt flattered. You can check local plants, buy them (costly but natural) or just read about them. Approach road is dirt but maintained. worth visting as best place in Gaborone. Place order fast because they finish especially on weekends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vermakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanitas Restaurant also viewed

Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 

Been to Sanitas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing