We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KFC Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #129 of 159 Restaurants in Luanda
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Luanda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“KFC Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

KFC always provide a good and quick service, and the known quality that everybody knows. This KFC is not different.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yassimina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“curious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went here when it first opened to see if KFC was really hte same the world over..... YES it is
very clean, prompt service near to the airport so very handy IF you can navigate your way across the traffice

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay I guess............”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went to KCF in Luanda last year with a friend as we passed there on our way home everyday and as both of us lived in South Africa for years, we expected the same service and pricing. Boy was I wrong!!!! firstly, we asked for milkshakes which their had on menu and we were told that their didn't have it, secondly, we wanted to ketchup and were told that it finished and were giving mayo instead and place where it also situated also lives much to be desired, it took me like 20 minutes to find parking and had to pay for it.

The food also not that great and more expensive than what I was used to, we asked for zingers and chips with cool drinks and end up being plus minus 30usd!!!!! I mean really, I have not being back since.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viagante2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's just terrible, the food doesn't have the same quality and it's even more expensive than in windhoek.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AKBaptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“As expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A ordinary KFC fast food. It is good option if you have a long connection in your international flight, because it is nearby international airport. The basic combo costs around US$ 13,00 or Kw13,000.00

Helpful?
Thank RafaelHerthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing