We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Nearby Hotels
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$375
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$352
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
23
68
45
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
68
45
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluanda bayviews are amazingrestaurant food isspecial thanksbuffet lunchdecent placefast internetnice hotelan upgradeclean roomsexcellent locationroom serviceexpensive cityrenovationgymjogginginfluence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was really positively surprised by this hotel compared to the some review that I read.
Actually the location is OK and the hotel is clean.
I had asked some services from the hotel stuff and they were very reactive.
The price is quite high but very reasonable for Luanda.
It was not a bad choice at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DjeridiAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

From previous reviews I was expecting the worst and was very pleasantly surprised with my stay in the President hotel. The location was perfect for business meetings and my morning run along the beautiful waterfront.The rooms were very comfortable.with effective AC. The buffet at breakfast and dinner was good and service very acceptable although that could not be said for some other parts of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Two things male the President get to just average, location which is perfect if you have business downtown or in Sonils and the buffet, including the service by the restaurant manager. The hotel is quite old and the rooms more than show it but the service also makes it up to a point. It is being renovated, but work seemed to have stopped at the time.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ignoring all the rules about safe eating in this part of the world, we all enjoyed the early evening buffet before heading for our late evening flights. For myself this turned into the most traumatic 10 hours of travelling I have even experienced, food poisoning, wow.....unbelievable and everyone of our 8 strong group suffered the same agonies.

Apart from the bacterial buffet, its quite nice actually, a good attempt of a European standard hotel, rooms very nice and,.....I suppose thats about it on reflection, but I remember being enormously relieved to see the building after the grim drive from the docks. I have to stay there again, I'll just have to take my own food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTravels262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What's good:
- Location is perfect for business as it is just 2 minutes to the port road, also 5 minutes drive to main office buildings.
- Restaurant at 6th floor has relatively good staff and they service tons of langoustines for dinner.

What's Bad:
- Location is bad at the same time: as you drive in you may think it's kind of mobster lounge as the surroundings look suspicious for an expat eye and it is for a reason. Mainly it's due to construction beside and inside.
- Expensive for everything, including meals which is just outrageous.
- Service in general is very poor. Don't even think of ordering laundry service. Or place the order 2 days ahead if your stays is that long. and expect some cash spend on it!
- Rooms are of poor condition. Anything below 20th floor just too shaggy. Level of noise (party etc) at night (on Fri, Sat) sometimes too high.
- Cleaning services is something of no value at all. Sometimes no towels, garbage stays in bins and desk. At least they are making up the bed..
- Did you ask a guy to help you with the bags? Be prepared for argument on the tips. My 2 euros (didn't have local currency yet) were questioned with quite an exclamation

Room Tip: take rooms above 20th floor, as those seems to be somewhat refurbished, at least look better
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VitalyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews