We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sashimi”
Review of oon dah

oon dah
Ranked #20 of 163 Restaurants in Luanda
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
luanda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice sashimi”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The food here is nice, especially the sashimi (which is to be expected as we are on the coast).
The cooked dishes are also good, and some are even value for money.
Nice cocktails and a nice wine list.
The service is not great, but not awful either...it could be improved.
The bathrooms are very nice and pretty...
Overall i would recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Luanda”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Fusion food with good service (for Angolan standards).Expensive, yes....but everything is in Luanda

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AlfacinhaLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luanda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nouvelle cuisine”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

it is supposed to be the best restaurant in the city, it is one of the best decorated spots in the city the food is good (not the best in my opinion) it is overpriced the famous house steak can cost up to 120 usd, the staff is slow and the food takes a long time to be prepared.

Helpful?
1 Thank irina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We went for dinner here with my partners work colleagues. We were really impresse with the decor and loved the balcony. We sat and had drinks there before moving inside. The menu was varied and gave some amazing options from Nasi Goreng to Sushi to Steak. We all ordered different things and everyone was really happy. I personally had the seafood salad with avocado to start (which was really generous in size with plenty of yummy prawns, lobster and octypuss) followed by the Nasi Goreng. As with all food in Luanda, it was certainly a bit pricey but it was a lovely night out with friendly staff although our food was a bit of the slow side to arrive, they were very busy (Thursday night post 8pm)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vls2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1,033 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,152 helpful votes
“You Won't Beleive You Are in Angola”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Luanda's 7 star restaurant. Very upscale Asian Fusion with classy decor and good service. Food arrives very fast if you arrive before 8:00PM but thereafter slower. Food quality is excellent. Deserrts yummy and prices are sky high.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed oon dah also viewed

Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 

Been to oon dah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing