We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer view of the Luanda bay”
Review of Cais De Quatro

Cais De Quatro
Ranked #5 of 203 Restaurants in Luanda
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2019

I'd go just for the view of the Luanda bay...preferably at night.
The food is great and there are many good options, staff is friendly...although it is a bit pricey for people on a budget.
Located right on the beach so has great views.

The so called parking space is quite small and dark at night.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 493 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Went there for dinner , outdoor calm place directly near the water, good service welcoming and professional staff and delicious food . Recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank wissamn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

From the restaurant you can view Luanda bay, the food is good with a lots of variety. Prices are a bit expansive but we are just in the most expansive city in the world, so it is acceptable. Car parking is very small, located in a dark street. The neighborood security guards always surrounding clients to ask for money if you park there in some cases treatning to pay doe if you are a foreigner.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

I have really enjoyed having food here, not only with regards with to different offers and affordable prices for some, but also because of the way you are received, sometimes we just give up before we order in some place because the way we are treated. Here out of 10, I´d give 8.5.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edmur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The menu had a huge variety of options from meat, fish, pizza, sushi. Pretty much every category was represented. We selected a good wine but the first and second choices were sold out. The waiter recommended a fish dish that was very good. I’d recommend it and prices were reasonable compared to the restaurant we ate at the night before.
The view of the city was great and there were fish jumping in the bay just off the balcony.
The men’s bathroom had a wall of televisions behind a transparent wall behind a trough of ice, which was unusual.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank EricSmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cais De Quatro also viewed

Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 

Been to Cais De Quatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing