We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
39
74
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
74
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor nice view nice hotel water front watch the sunset would stay again swimming pool included in the room rate water pressure nice rooftop bar rooms are great rooms are clean tv channels first floor breakfast buffet chevron facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Good food. Very expensive. Terrible wifi and poor bouquet of TV channels. Lovely view from pool deck. Rooms great but hotvater and water pressure takes a while as in minutes. Have to pay for ice if ordered in room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank reid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroM7700, Manager at Hotel Baia Luanda, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay in overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay about the hot water.

However, we do not have any records of your complaints regarding the internet and makes it more difficult to take action efficiently. Plus, in case of such irregularities, we kindly ask you to contact the Front Desk or Duty Manager immediately to help us working on that.

Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Your comment will be shared to our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in future!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Castro,
Front- Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

I have been in luanda nice place to visit, nice people, hot country and a lot to visit special now they have a new president .the country looks clean and secure. Also the tickets with air France or KLM it's cheaper as well. £350

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroM7700, Manager at Hotel Baia Luanda, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Luanda.
We are grateful for your kind comments regarding our city.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important and it will be taken into consideration.

Looking forward to your next visit,
We wish you all the best.
Elisabeth Castro.
Front-Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are clean and the facilities are great. The gym, spa and pool area on the 8th floor are particularly pleasant. There are lovely views of the setting sun from the deck. Breakfast was decent, the coffee was good. Rooms are standard. Unfortunately no coffee to be had in the room. The WIFI is terrible. Kept dropping and is incredibly slow. It took me half an hour to download my emails for the day. The service in the hotel wasn’t great. The fact that the staff speak very little to no English is a big part of the problem. We wanted to check in early to put our bags down and no-one could give us an answer on whether this was possible. The barmen on the 8th floor didn’t know what a beer is in English.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Africa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure58988802273, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Baia Luanda, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a long review after your stay with us.I am very happy that you enjoyed several points about our Hotel, since the cleaning, the location,the breakfast, the gym, spa and swimming pool aerea.

However our standard rooms, they really don´t have coffee. We provide on executive and suite rooms.

Regarding your internet access, we have spoken with our front office team and had no records of complaints, thus we kindly ask you to report any irregularities immediately so we can take action as soon as possible, in order to avoid hassle to our guests.

We will check the situation reported about the Front Desk, note that we provide English language training for all employees.

We apologize for our Front Desk and F&B, we already have addressed your comments to our F&B Manager in order to improve our quality of service.and for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please contact me on your next stay. I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Castro.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I've been a month in this hotel, the staff is always helpful and with a smile on their faces.
The food is really good and the service is good as well.
If you are planing to have dinner on the bar near the swimming pool (8th floor), make sure that you have plenty of time, their delivery of food is dependent on the room service guys

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ptbodyguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroM7700, Manager at Hotel Baia Luanda, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear,

Firstly, we would like to thank you in advance for your preference for Baia Hotel.

Baia Hotel really excels by the professionalism and friendliness of its guests and we do everything to make your stay a memorable one.
It is rewarding that we were able to provide you a nice stay in our hotel. All feedback is important to us, and even better when guests let us know how they feel during their stay. Also we would like to thank you for your kind words about our service. We apologize for the late delivery on the (8th floor),and for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Your satisfaction is our best reward! Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Yours faithfully,
Elisabeth Castro.
Front- Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This place is comfortable, the service is pretty good, and the breakfast is delicious. Our room had minor faults, but they fixed them fast and their engineer was the first hotel engineer I've met who wanted to fix issues not leave them until the next shift.

The room did need a carpet steam clean, but it was still cleaner than most Australian hotel carpets.

The TV worked well with plenty of choice.

Back to breakfast... A really good range of options and truly friendly staff on hand.

Good location, good view and accessible for Ilha and City. Friendly reception, very flexible staff.

Will stay here next time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sebmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroM7700, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baia Luanda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Sebmack,

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming, and that you enjoyed the Hotel and the service. However I am very pleased that you had a good stay overall. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience.Our team works hard, every day, to make sure every guest feels special. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Elisabeth Castro.
Kind regards,
Front- Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews