We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Tranquility in one of the most...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Reynard House

Your lovely home and sparkling pool....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your lovely home and sparkling pool....
Panoramic view of front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your lovely home and sparkling pool....
Panoramic view of front of house
the view from the outside lounge. ' Breakfast is ready on the patio'....
and one for larger groups....
Very happy guests (now friends) off to the airport after a fantastic time....
View of Victoria Falls with unusual rainbow....one of the 7 Natural Wonders of the World....
another stunning view of the magnificent Falls
the spray of the Falls, seen from 4km upstream, from our secret sundowner site....
our transfer fleet - Purple Patch Transfers and Tours....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sasjordan
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility in one of the most beautiful settings”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the moment we got in touch with Clive his passion and professionalism shone through. We were fortunate enough to stay at Vila Victoria in December 2016 and will be back. We had an exceptional memorable stay where Clive and Bruce went out of their way to make sure we got to see everything we wanted to and even organised all our activities.

The house itself is perfect. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and extremely comfortable. The garden is stunning, the pool was warm and their knowledge of the local area is surreal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Thanks Alex for your kind review ..we so enjoyed hosting you .. hopefully you will be back again ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Ending”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had decided that 5 nights of camping in Botswana should be proceeded by 2 nights in Cape Town and then finishing our adventure with 2 nights in Victoria Falls. November can be very hot so it was very important to end our trip with good comfort and very few complications. Our Renard House hosts provided everything and more! This included a flawless ground transfer from Kasane to Victoria Falls, making reservations (with plenty of good advice but no pressure to book), and providing transportation to anything including airport. This quickly built into a trusted relationship with our hosts that resulted in good friendship and a perfect end to our holiday. Bruce and Clive have become like family and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good Advise
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Hi John,
thanks so much , it was a pleasure to host you and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Vic Falls....we do hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmpdurham
North Carolina, US
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home for two families”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our two families of 4 (including 4 teens) were fortunate enough to stay in the Reynard home in early August 2016. The home is fabulous but what makes it even more amazing are the owners, Bruce and Clive. Upon our arrival, Bruce and Clive made us feel right at home and went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect stay. They provided a cell phone for us so we could call them with any questions we had or when we needed a ride somewhere. They shared their passion for their town with us and stayed with us at the airport when drama broke out around our flight home. The home is lovely – a perfect spot to relax and be together. It was a very comfortable home for the 8 of us and had everything we needed to enjoy our last few days of vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Would have loved it to be a little closer walk to town!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you so much Christine .We loved having you and your family to stay .And so glad you managed to get your flight home in time! Regards Bruce and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ange_Stra...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner, Cody and I needed a place to stay for a few night whilst in Vic Falls and we were told that Clive and Bruce ran a beautiful homestay and they were not wrong. We were welcomed into their beautiful home with a cup of tea and were given the low down on all the things to do and places to eat! Clive and Bruce made us feel so welcome and were great in giving advice and suggesting activities, as well as that we were given many friendly discounts thanks to their connections. We wouldn't have had nearly as good a time if not for them! We highly recommend that anyone looking for a warm, cosy and homely place to stay contact Clive and Bruce!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Aussies! Always a favorite of ours and these guys we're no exception! Thanks for your great review - looking forward to hosting you and your friends again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inviting Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was in Victoria Falls in late June and booked a few nights with this home stay. I was so pleased with my entire experience. Victoria Falls in itself is such an amazing place to see and Bruce and Clive made it even better. They were always ready to offer advice on the best activities to do in the town, including the ones only the locals knew about. They took their guests up to watch the sunset, which was one of my favorite activities. They truly seemed happy if their guests were getting the best experience they could and I really appreciated this. I not only feel like I had a great place to stay, but I have also make 2 new livelong friends! You will not be disappointed with this experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: The location is a bit from town, but not too far.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Hey Megs....thanks for your kind words, and how exited are we to be seeing you again here in August! It's always nice when we get repeats! In the meantime we have a few more great ideas of what to do when you get here....until then take care. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55anneld
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Loved Vic Falls Homestay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I needed a place to stay in Victoria Falls last year to celebrate his sister's birthday. A friend of mine recommended Vic Falls Homestay and that was the beginning of a fabulous few days. Bruce and Clive organised transport to and from the airport (very useful as my luggage had been lost on the first flight), and helped us totally unwind at Reynard House. Vic Falls Homestay was so beautiful, cool and peaceful; the perfect place to relax and from which to enjoy everything. They cooked us meals, gave us great tips on where to find restaurants and which activities we might find exciting! I did the Gorge Swing which is something I will always thank Clive for - without him I don't think I would have had the courage to do something so completely outside my comfort zone, but which I am so glad I did - Knocked one off the bucket list :) We certainly hope to visit Vic Falls Homestay again one day. Thanks Bruce & Clive!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Sorry Anne...somehow we have only just seen your review here!? Your trip is still remembered with such affection - such fun, and that jump off the gorge! Has to be one of our best here ever! Thanks for staying and we're looking forward to hosting you and your family again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing