We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours
from $245.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $420.00
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
70
7
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river botswana border always on time day trip safari vehicle other companies bird life amazing experience webster lodge giraffes transfer activities company buffalo guide wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a combo of 4 activities and got a really good price. For whitewater rafting the team even organized some wetsuits for us. The groups of guests were always 4 people which was very nice and private. We met other groups with a size of 8-12 which wouldn't be the same.
I highly recommend DK in Vic Falls!!! Thanks a lot for the amazing time

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you soooo much, we love to work with small groups so we get to know our guests personally
thank you again and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

If you are looking to experience a safari but don't have the time or funds for a 3-5 day adventure while in southern Africa, then look no further - the Chobe Day Trip is your answer. Chobe is the second largest game park in Africa and it will not disappoint. We booked our trip through SATS (Southern Africa Touring Services) who set up us on a day trip from Victoria Falls. The trip is about an hour from Victoria Falls where you then cross the border into Botswana (immigration documents required). Bird watchers will love the 3-hour boat tour that we were booked on in the morning. We experienced a lovely Botswanan buffet lunch at Chobe Marina Lodge in Kasane and then continued on a land tour in an open-air jeep. We were astounded by the number and variety of wildlife that we were able to see in just one day - hippos, water buffalo, elephants, baboons, giraffes, zebras, and elephants galore; we even got to see a family of lions. Our guide, Du, was friendly, informative, skillful, and made us feel comfortable and safe. We will never forget this day, and we highly recommend it to anyone hoping to experience nature and wildlife in Southern Africa.

We were told that the best time to visit Chobe is in the winter months (May, June, July, August) as the animals are in search of water and therefore roam the park more frequently.

NOTE: If traveling with children under 18, Botswana Immigration REQUIRES that you have a notarized copy of your children's birth certificates in addition to their passports. They will not allow you to cross into Botswana without these documents, and you will miss an unforgettable adventure in Africa. Luckily, we found this out ahead of our journey to Chobe from SATS, and were able to produce copies which we had notarized through our travel company in Vic Falls.

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. Yes please make sure you have your certified birth certificates for for all your children below 18 when travelling to Botswana or South Africa otherwise you will miss out on this great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

My family went to Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe in June of 2018. Five of us including a six year old. Must admit, we had some concerns about the area before we went... safety, economy, US dollars, and all that.... wasn't sure we were gonna make it out of the airport. Happy to report we were completely wrong. Webster got us at the airport (which was beautiful), took us to hotel, Vic Falls, a nearby village, river cruise, and more. Experience was great. People were friendly and always felt safe. Webster (and his son) drove us to Botswana border where his pal picked us up for the Chobe safari and river tour. Say phenomenal elephants, hippos, buffalo, crocodiles, giraffes, and more. One the way back to Zim, followed a lion for about 1 km down the road.. really cool.
Webster and DK Tours were professional and always prompt. Webster, we hope that your son is adjusting well to school in Malaysia!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank d0nne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thanks a lot for taking your time to review our services and as usual we look forward to being your hosts again on your next visit to Africa.
Yes the boy is adjusting very well to the Malaysian life - we miss him though

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We booked the Chobe Extended Day Trip through Webster at DK Tours. Whilst this was a long day, departing the hotel at Victoria Falls around 5am, and returning around 7-8pm, it was thoroughly enjoyable and allowed us to maximise our time in the Chobe National Park. Webster drove us to the Zimbabwe/Botswana border and guided us through the border formalities where he handed us over to Vincent for our morning safari drive through the Chobe National Park. If you wish to see elephants in the wild then this is the place to go. Vincent was very knowledgeable and made sure we were able to see the many different animals and bird life. After a scrumptious lunch at one of the local lodges in Kasane, we were treated to a boat trip up and down the Chobe river, so that we could observe the wildlife from the unique perspective of the river. At the end of the day, Vincent took us back to the border and guided us through the formalities, where we met up with Webster again for the drive back to Victoria Falls. This was a wonderful day trip which we would recommend to anyone wishing to experience the wildlife that Chobe has to offer.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ArthurR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thanks a billion time for your great review, hope to see you again on your next visit to Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We booked the Chobe Extended Day Trip through Webster at DK Tours. Whilst this was a long day, departing the hotel at Victoria Falls around 5am, and returning around 7-8pm, it was thoroughly enjoyable and allowed us to maximise our time in the Chobe National Park. Webster drove us to the Zimbabwe/Botswana border and guided us through the border formalities where he handed us over to Vincent for our morning safari drive through the Chobe National Park. If you wish to see elephants in the wild then this is the place to go. Vincent was very knowledgeable and made sure we were able to see the many different animals and bird life. After a scrumptious lunch at one of the local lodges in Kasane, we were treated to a boat trip up and down the Chobe river, so that we could observe the wildlife from the unique perspective of the river. At the end of the day, Vincent took us back to the border and guided us through the formalities, where we met up with Webster again for the drive back to Victoria Falls. This was a wonderful day trip which we would recommend to anyone wishing to experience the wildlife that Chobe has to offer.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ArthurR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you Arthur for you great review of our services, I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your tour with us and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews