We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours
from $195.00
More Info
from $245.00
More Info
from $1,220.00
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
34
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boma restaurant chobe river boat cruise great companion day trip his knowledge botswana border always on time great company both sides webster canoeing giraffes activities lodge visa guide
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a combo of 4 activities and got a really good price. For whitewater rafting the team even organized some wetsuits for us. The groups of guests were always 4 people which was very nice and private. We met other groups with a size of 8-12 which wouldn't be the same.
I highly recommend DK in Vic Falls!!! Thanks a lot for the amazing time

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you soooo much, we love to work with small groups so we get to know our guests personally
thank you again and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We booked the Chobe Extended Day Trip through Webster at DK Tours. Whilst this was a long day, departing the hotel at Victoria Falls around 5am, and returning around 7-8pm, it was thoroughly enjoyable and allowed us to maximise our time in the Chobe National Park. Webster drove us to the Zimbabwe/Botswana border and guided us through the border formalities where he handed us over to Vincent for our morning safari drive through the Chobe National Park. If you wish to see elephants in the wild then this is the place to go. Vincent was very knowledgeable and made sure we were able to see the many different animals and bird life. After a scrumptious lunch at one of the local lodges in Kasane, we were treated to a boat trip up and down the Chobe river, so that we could observe the wildlife from the unique perspective of the river. At the end of the day, Vincent took us back to the border and guided us through the formalities, where we met up with Webster again for the drive back to Victoria Falls. This was a wonderful day trip which we would recommend to anyone wishing to experience the wildlife that Chobe has to offer.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ArthurR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thanks a billion time for your great review, hope to see you again on your next visit to Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Webster, our guide took us through the Zimbabwe side of Victoria Falls after we completed the Zambia side. He's an exceptional tour guide and made the experience memorable in his knowledge, expertise and kindness. We couldn't have enjoyed it more. As world travel writers exploring the world for over 5 1/2 years, we've learned to keep our expectations in check. We were pleasantly surprised and enthralled with the experience and thank the company and Webster for a job well done.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank worldwidewaftage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK Tours and Sa... V, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our services. I look forward to seeing you back soom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We engaged Webster Musaidzi as our guide and were greatly pleased with our choice. He was a great companion and showed everything we wanted. He suggested some changes to our original itinerary which improved it greatly. We were impressed by his professionalism. He is knowledgeable, friendly, patient, easy to be with. He considered all our needs, was caring - when we forgot our raincoats for a Luna Rainbow tour he ran back to the office to bring them to us although that wasn't his duty. Crossing the borders with him was painless. Everything he arranged was great: fantastic activities on Victoria Falls including the memorable helicopter flight , sunset cruise that is a must, canoeing and other stuff, a wonderful stay in Hwange NP and a magnificent 3 day trip to Chobe NP where we saw an incredible number of animals. Webster was very efficient and highly reliable. Thanks to him we enjoyed our stay in Zimbabwe and Botswana.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RayaU10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster M, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you Raya, it was great showing you around too. We hope to see you back soon

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Me and my wife visited Victoria falls on four day trip. We booked our trip thru Webster Musaidzi of DK Tours and Safaris.
Very first impression of his was very professional, as we stepped out of airport he was there waiting for us. Punctuality seems to be his second nature as he was always before given time, even when he had to pick us from our hotel at 5am.
His knowledge about the area and professional conduct is commendable. For Chobe safari trip I would recommend that you take a light jacket with you as its gets bit nippy in open jeep in early morning hours.
In Victoria falls,I would recommend for couples to take sunset cruise as we really enjoyed that part of our trip. The fall itself was very misty in April and we could not fully enjoy the falls. However, trip to bridge and " Look Out Café " was memorable.
For Canadians visiting Chobe Safari via Zimbabwe , I will recommend that they must take Multiple entry visa at the airport , Zimbabwe has " special treatment" for Canadian citizens. For each entry in Zimbabwe from Chiobe, Botswana we had to pay $ 75 re-entry visa.
Overall we really enjoyed our trip and Webster was of great help to us. I will highly recommend hiring his services.
Thank you Webster for your hospitality and professional conduct.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Shakeelz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster M, Manager at DK Tours & Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, it was our great pleasure showing you our side of the globe
Yes Canadians have to pay loads of money for the Zimbabwe visa - (a reciprocal arrangement between the two governments I am sure). Next time please be patient at the airport and buy the KAZA visa even if you may not be visiting Zambia. It will serve you US$100 if you happen to visit the Chobe for one day.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews