We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
476
197
33
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
197
33
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a short taxi ride home away from home a wonderful stay swimming pool place to stay breakfast was delicious rooms are beautiful vic falls town stayed for nights nice pool mosquito net robyn charles lodge activities clara accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at a lovely lodge on the edge of the city. This lodge was perfect. They let us arrive late and had made a reservation for us at their restaurant to eat dinner after travelling to Zimbabwe. The room was great. Clean and well fitted. The staff were so friendly and helpful in giving us valuable advice. We would recommend this lodge to everyone. Can't wait to go back again for another visit with some friends.

Room tip: all rooms are overlooking the quiet gardens and well insulated
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenmaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, Marketing at Bayete Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kenmaes

Thank you for your lovely review, we are gad we could contribute to a wonderful stay in Victoria Falls. We hope you do have the chance to return in the future.

Many thanks
The Bayete Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We and all the family loved the place.
Quiet and friendly.
Rooms are tremendous and the swimming ool was warmly welcomed after the visit to VFtown
Nice to settle down for a few hours during our trip between Botswana ans Zimbabwe.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PascalB1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, Marketing at Bayete Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pascal

Thanks for your good review, we are glad we could contribute to a great stay in Victoria Falls.

Many thanks
The Bayete Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

The breakfast tasted incredible and speed of service was of a high order. All the staff were accommodating and extremely friendly (special shout out to Cala) would recommend to anyone visiting the falls.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, Marketing at Bayete Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Louis

Thanks so much for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Bayete. We hope you will have the chance to be back.

Best regards
The Bayete Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

The Bayete Guest House was so beautiful that I felt like I was on an island retreat. Our lodge was just what I needed, so quiet among the trees. The rooms were beautifully decorated and I really enjoyed the claw foot tub for relaxing. The staff was outstanding and the meals were great,

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Sightsee57925314356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, Marketing at Bayete Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beautiful Bayete gardens. We hope you had a great onward journey.

Best regards
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We ended our three week trip thru Southern Africa at Bayete, Vic Falls and had a very nice, relaxed stay here. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner. There's also a swimming pool with towel service and some nice sun beds. The room is large and comfy and situated in the garden. For going into town or to the falls we were advised to take a taxi and they arranged Taxi Sheppy for us.. cheap ($5) and fast. An for going back from town or falls to Bayete, just call Sheppy and he's there in a few minutes

Room tip: The room was perfect.. big, cosy, great bed, large shower and bath, (instant) coffee facilities in the room.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, Marketing at Bayete Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria Falls. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

Best regards
The Bayete Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews