We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable friendly quiet good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable friendly quiet good value”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Comfortable hotel with nice pool in quiet gardens. A small distance from the centre of town but we walked there without problems and it was nice to be away from the hubbub at times. Good food and pleasant helpful staff ..the hotel internet was down but they let me use the office one when I had some problems with my flight booking, which was really helpful. Good at getting us taxis etc as needed.

Room Tip: ask to be away form the road if you are bothered by occasional trucks passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookhelminth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding Cresta Sprayview Hotel including our food offering and pleasant staff - our hard working team is greatly encouraged.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    141
    72
    11
    4
See reviews for
46
103
38
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The name is mis-leading as you cannot see the spray of the falls from this hotel, but other than that it was fine. The rooms were good, breakfast was okay, nothing special, the location was very good, walking distance to almost everything in Victoria Falls..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiWeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent two nights there at the end of an OAT safari trip. It is clean, the beds are good, the shower works fine and the service is good. The check-in process for 14 went very smoothly. The bar was a great place for the group to hang out as they made it easy for us to stay as a group. The breakfasts were better than good while the other meals were very satisfactory. Its location is a big plus as you can walk to this big curio market and other shops. I would stay there again if I ever get back to Vic Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abracadabra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient and that we met your expectations.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Arriving at the hotel I was warmly greeted by the General Manager Patience Musonza and the reception staff. The check-in process was quick and easy and I was shown to my room without delay. Established in 1968 the design reflects the era in which it was built and has no pretentions of being anything more than it is, a budget 3 star hotel. It is ‘motel’ in design and guests are able to park outside their rooms.

The hotel was refurbished in 2013 and all the rooms are spacious, modern and very fresh. The bathrooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfortable. The Sprayview offers everything you need as a traveller including two bar / lounges, free internet access and a wonderful swimming pool. It also has a gift shop and ‘Wild Horizons’ office where you can book activities. For groups and business travellers there is a meeting room and conference centre which can be booked. The weather in Victoria Falls is conducive to outside activities and there are tables and chairs near the pool area where guests can sit an relax. As for the food I found it to be plentiful, of a good quality and reasonably priced.

The Sprayview is situated on the outskirts of Victoria Falls town which is only a fifteen minute walk away. Here you will find banks, numerous curio vendors and various shops, restaurants and tour operators offering various activities. The hotel is 2ks from the Victoria Falls entrance gate which is an easy walk or reception will organise you a taxi.

Overall my stay at the Sprayview was very comfortable and I found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for good value budget accommodation.

Sean Kelly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the detailed review of Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our hotel amenities and service and your recommendation to future guests.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff at the hotel were all wonderful and very friendly. I had a breakfast box packed as I was going on a horse ride early morning. It was filled with food and juice. Unfortunately the shower was cold in the morning so was unable to get a hot shower. I didn't complain as I was only staying one night. The room was clean and neat with a very comfortable bed. Overall the hotel was good value for money. The horse ride with Zambezi Horse Trails was the highlight of my trip. The guides Reason and Joshua were wonderful. Saw Elephant and much more.

Room Tip: The room I had was a little distance from reception but faced a nice garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbridgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for one night. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel and team. We are very sorry that you did not get a hot shower. This was an maintenance glitch that we would have loved to fix had it been brought to our attention. Nonetheless, we regret the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the hotel & found it to be a most pleasant experience. We stayed in a standard which was very comfortable and clean with crisp white linen. There was tea & coffee making facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. Security is very good - we saw security guards patrolling the property. The food was of a high standard, the breakfast bar had everything from fresh fruit & juices, cereals, eggs, bacon etc and even very freshly baked muffins.The terrace lunch menu was varied. The dinners we had were most enjoyable and were of a high standard. All meals were nicely presented. All the staff at the hotel were very efficient and friendly. The resort is a very short walk to the centre of Victoria Falls town, however if one does not feel like walking you can get a taxi into town for a nominal fee. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicFallslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff - our hard working team is greatly encouraged.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights during the Victoria Falls Marathon. The room has to be one of the most spacious i have ever stayed in ! There was space everywhere including the bathroom ! You will see from the photos.

Service was good - from the moment i was checked in - shown where everything was and finally to my room (the spacious one :-)) There is a tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV mounted on the wall ( handy as world cup was on ) toiletries which included mosquito repellant and fairly decent Wifi. They also had a direct USB socket ! Have not come across that - so no adapters were required :-) The location was pretty convenient and I walked everywhere including to the falls unless it was dark.

Breakfast was a decent spread and staff were always at hand to assist with a smile and they always asked how your day / night was.

The sports bar was lively especially when there was a world cup match on and they have a huge screen

The bed – while comfortable had 8 pillow – 2 of which were huge ! Maybe some people prefer that – but to me they were too many. Ideally there should have been a basket of sorts to place some of them at bedtime but none was provided. And the room has no carpet – so no prizes for guessing where they will end up.

One evening they did turn down which basically meant rolling back the duvet and tossing the pillows at a corner on the floor – I did not understand that – and subsequently declined it when they came calling

Overall – very good – would return and recommend

Room Tip: My room, 39 - was a bit of a walk - try getting 9-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that our service met your expectations. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff who take pride in ensuring guests have a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
829 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Sprayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Property: Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Address: 92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing