We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse, home from home”
Review of Amadeus Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amadeus Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great guesthouse, home from home”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and it was great. Nothing was too much trouble for Miriam, she helped us plan our activities and gave some real insights into the area. The breakfasts were great, the steaks Simeon cooked even better! The rooms were simple, but very clean and the atmosphere was so friendly. The pool was much needed at the end of a day's canoeing, and there were always loungers available and plenty of towels. We felt so welcome whilst we stayed here and would definitely recommend this guest house to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    112
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
109
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed here for 6 nights. And it was just great! The staff went that step extra. Our wheelchair went missing due to burocrazy of Britisch Airways and nothing was crazy for the staff to help us!
The accomodation is great for the price. I am already missing the morning breakfast talks with Simon. The tasteful diners and snacks. The good advice for activities. And the relaxed, everything gona be allright, attitude from Katherine. That with the extra steps Miriam took to get Britsich Airways awake for our wheelchair. (Yes we got him back!). The lovely pool and the beatiful flowers an wild live, gave me a piece of home in Zimbabwe!

Room Tip: They have a special room for people in a wheelchair or otherwise disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriaan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip and were perfectly satisfied. Each time we had rooms by the pool. They have electrical outlets that will take European plugs (outlets in that part of the world do not accommodate the plugs included in international sets that you can buy in the US or Europe).
The guesthouse is a little outside of town. Very walkable during the day but at night you have to take a taxi because it is in the Park and wild animals roam. We had dinner there one night and the food was fine. The manservant, Simeon, is very nice and helpful. The people at the desk were too. Our stay was part of a tour and so I don't know about the price but I gather that this place is quite reasonable compared to places in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the guest house in a big and conformable 3 beds room.
Most of the rooms surround a lovely patio with a nice swimming pool.Good Breakfast. The staff is very nice and take time to give us all the information we need, and very judicious advices for the restaurants. They organise all the activities, make the phone calls. During our stay, we had a personal problem and the manager and the direction have done one's utmost to help us. Thank you very much

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed one night in July and enjoyed it. The location is not ideal as it is a bit out of town, but it was quiet and clean. We found the hotels in town to be very expensive. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

In an otherwise unreasonably pricey town, Amadeus provides good quality value. Though located a short taxi ride from the Falls, the cost of the taxi ($6 to town, $10 to the falls) is more than offset by the offensively expensive accommodations located in town. Katherine was helpful and reasonably friendly, and we enjoyed Simeon's good humor and willingness to help. Wireless internet service was poor and contained a surprise charge ($5) at the end, but otherwise the place was as advertised.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CUBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhrgebiet
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed in June 2012 in Amadeus Garden and enjoyed very much the place. You can do everything without car during the day. Walking distance to the falls. Good Breakfast and lovely pool for recration.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday-Lover-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,814 reviews
1.1 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Garden

Property: Amadeus Garden
Address: 538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner managed B&B in walking distance to the Victoria Falls with eleven clean uncluttered en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadeus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Garden Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing