We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Nearby Hotels
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$371
$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$106
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$170
$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$201
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$829
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge(Victoria Falls)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
403
613
228
65
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
613
228
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featurespool barwalking distancelookout cafeclosest hotelpool sidefamily roomlarge hoteltourist policedinner buffetbeautiful hotelus dollarsbuffet stylemain restaurantclose to townenjoyed my stayrooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here in July of 2013 (this was our third time staying at this hotel). It is a great location as you can easily walk to Victoria falls. The room we stayed in had 2 twin beds and a bunk bed which was perfect for us and our 2 boys.

One morning, we looked out to see an Elephant just over the fence (outside the property) and we watched it for 10 minutes from our balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevLisWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear KevLisWinnipeg

It is absolutely gratifying to learn that you have stayed with us three times so far. We certainly would be happy to see you back again!

We are glad to learn that you find the location of our hotel convenient as you can walk to the Victoria Falls. It is also pleasing to note that you found our family room perfect for your family.
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls is located within a National Park and therefore our guests may see game outside the property as you did.

Regards

Michelle Gapara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We arrived as a family of 3 adults and two children and spent a weekend there. It was such a convenient location to the falls as well as the town for some shopping. We had an unexpected and unique welcome the moment we dropped off the airport shuttle. At the reception desk, a cold glass of mazoe orange crush was perfect to quench our thirst on a very hot day. The staff were ever so helpful with genuine smiles all the time. We were made to feel welcome all the time. Breakfast was superb and when the children were restless, the female restaurant manager went an extra mile of her duties and offered to look after the boys whilst we enjoyed our meal. Rooms are well equipped and spacious for the kids to run around. Staff were very helpful in arranging and booking outside accommodation. We were introduced to a taxi driver (Thulani) from Falls Taxis who was very helpful and friendly in taking us to all our destinations and at times acting as a guide in the falls and collecting us back to the hotel at any arranged time with no hidden charges or extra fares. The taxi fares charged were less than the estimated fares given to us. This added a sense of security to us as it was our first time there. Staff are very helpful in arranging and booking any outside activities. They are also good at letting you know what will be value for money when booking activities. My advice is for you to just ask them for the best cost effective ways of making arrangements for all your activities and they will tell you. They are in partnership with a number of companies that offer activities and group experiences such as Love for Africa and Horizon. They organised our activities such at the game drive and sundowner cruise on the Zambezi. We will definitely be back and we cherish our time there.

Room Tip: All rooms are quieter and the further away from reception area, the less human traffic there is. It's a fair walk down the corridors though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HectorMusso13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear HectorMusso13

Thank-you for your heartwarming review!

It is our sincerest desire that all our guests experience The Kingdom at Victoria Falls in the same manner that you and the family did.
We certainly hope to see you back staying with us and are very happy that you cherish the time you spent with us.

Regards

Michelle Gapara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice hotel with good service. Rooms were wide and comfortable. Lovely decoration and large gardens and a nice swimingpool area. Breakfast and dinner were very good (all buffet). 5 minutes on foot from Victoria Falls area entrance. You can hear the falls from the hotel. There is a casino next to the hotel with two more restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank NuPlaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear NuPlaSa

Thank-you for rating us 5 out of 5!
We are glad that you found our service good and were comfortable in the rooms. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its’ conveniences all round.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having spent a month all over Africa in all sorts of accommodations both tent and hotel this place was very refreshing. Very nice room with almost all western amenities including a hair dryer. Enjoyed my stay. Please note there is a casino right in the hotel. This is not something I was aware of prior to arriving. The falls are right there and easy to access. There are a number of other tours I would recommend as well. The lion walk for sure. The falls should be seen from the air as well as a walking tour. Just remember water protection for your camera you will get very wet. The lack of humidity aides in quick drying of clothing although they do provide rain ponchos.

Room Tip: the layout can be a little confusing at first but the signage is adequate to get you where you need to go. I had a first floor room facing the river. I was able to hear folks above me but not to such an extreme as to ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Heather S

It is pleasant to learn that you found our hotel refreshing after being in several other hotels.
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on Tripdvisor.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent location to Vic Falls, large hotel, African Themed, clean and comfortable, Great service from all staff. Breakfast and dinners are excellent and so are the service in the restaurants. Good Bar and hang out areas in the hotel. Rooms are well equipped and of a good standard

Room Tip: perhaps get a room in the main section of the hotel, our room was in the section close to the boundary overlooking the bush, so perhaps a room near main reception will have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavanjugroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Pavanjugroop

From your review and rating, we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! The location of the hotel to Victoria Falls, the service from staff and the architecture of the hotel. It is very pleasing that you were happy with the bar, rooms and various areas of the hotel.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Michelle Gapara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews