We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Vic Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel is in a good location near the falls. Room was clean with plenty of space for a family of four. This family room had bunk beds for the kids. Buffet breakfast was good quality and there are a few restaurant options available for dinner. The pool is the highlight of this hotel. Service was very friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank YY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank-you for your review on The Kingdom at Victoria Falls.
We are glad to note that you were happy with the service and the product during your stay with us. We certainly hope that you do come back to stay with us again in the future.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Kingdom Hotel. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed the pool during the afternoon to cool off after sightseeing. The breakfast buffet is ample and well presented. The hotel is located near 2 other hotels with excellent restaurants that make for an easy walk for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for having chosen The Kingdom at Victoria Falls as your accommodation destination during your visit to Victoria Falls.We are pleased to hear that our rooms were clean,staff very friendly and breakfast was well presented .
We hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel entrance is spectacular, reminiscent of Indiana Jones. Nice big room. Friendly staff. A big nice pool area with a pool bar. The surroundings were dull, but not the hotel's fault. Resturang with limited options.Victoria falls was an fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

It is an honour to us for our hotel entrance to be compared to the sorroundings of the Indiana Jones era!
To receive feedback from satisfied and happy guests is rewarding to us. We are also glad to note that your visit to the Victoria Falls was a fantastic experience.
Thank-you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2014 for 4 nights. We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. Another added bonus was the fact that the hotel had a direct access walking route to the Vic falls national park, which is only 5 min away. Also, if you get sick of eating buffet food, the hotel is joined to 2 restaurants (Spur and Panarotti's). We had a great time and will definitely be back here in the dry season to experience the falls from a different perspective.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SA_Globe_Trotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank-you for your review.
It is delightful to learn that the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms impressed you!
We would be happy to listen to your comparison of the Victoria Falls in the dry season and in the rainy season upon your return.
Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I spend 2 nights at the Kingdom Hotel and wished it had been more. I was surprised by the set up, based on the traditional Zimbabwean culture. Wonderful pool and pool bar, great gardens and lakes where the hotel is build around.
The room was comfortable and very clean, excellent wifi connection, which was important for me.
The backdoor to the impeccable Victoria Falls is more than handy.
Location is super A!!!!
Staff was friendly, food was great, breakfast with the chef super. Tours could be easily booked in the hotel, where they really looked after you.
I found it great value for money and would love to come back and stay again.
The casino that is adjacent to the hotel, was almost empty. The coffee shop that you find there is handy, the spurs and Italian restaurant, hm. Better go for lunch to the Victoria Falls Hotel. It's only 5 minutes walking.

Room Tip: 2064, it has a wonderful view on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjolein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Madam

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on The Kingdom at Victoria Falls.
To be rated ‘Super A’ by our guests is rewarding. We are glad you were happy with the location of the hotel, its setting and its ambiance.

You comment on the Spurs and Italian restaurant has been noted and will be passed on to its’ Management.

We hope you do return in the future as we would be very happy to host you again. When you do return, we would be happy for you to have your lunch at our poolside.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed two nights here, as we took in the tourist mecca that is Victoria Falls. Impeccable grounds, a beautiful pool, and comfortable rooms await. We had to be a bit patient with the desk staff, but there were overworked and understaffed. Complementary breakfast was well presented and offered just about anything one could think of having for their first meal of the day.

Keep your balcony door closed when you're not there…. the baboons WILL come in and make themselves at home!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Sir of Madame

Thank-you for staying with us At The Kingdom Hotel. Reviews of our hotel are always appreciated as they inform us of our guests’ thoughts.

We are happy you enjoyed the pool, the gardens, the breakfast and the room that you were in. It is always our greatest wish for our guests to enjoy their stay with us.

Providing efficient service to our guests is of great importance to us, we will therefore look into your comment regarding the staff at the front desk.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent 2 days in Victoria falls on a mini trip whilst in Ballito, South Africa. Victoria
Falls airport is tiny but kind of adds to the adventure of arriving in Zimbabwe. The airport is tiny, we was thinking about buying a camera at the airport!!!!! No chance. We only needed a single entry visa, but given the size of the line waiting for a single entry visa, it was worth paying the extra $20 to wait in the double entry visa line and get through much quicker.
The transfer to the hotel was quick and relatively simple.

On arrival at the Kingdom, the reception and porter staff were friendly and efficient. We were shown to our room, which was a little dark but generally very clean. Room had a decent view of the pool area which was a pleasant environment. We only ate at the hotel one of the nights during our stay, but the food was generally good. The meal was a buffet so we served ourselves. Waiters were good and cleared away our plates and bought our drink quickly. The breakfast also wasn't too bad, again buffet style. Can't remember the guys name at the pool side bar, but he was very friendly, always had a smile and always made conversation with me.

I would have preferred to have been able to stay in a double bed with my partner, but I did some research into LGBT right in Zimbabwe, and we agreed a twin soon would be better. Whilst not ideal, the twin room was a small price to pay in order to witness the awesome Victoria Falls a few minutes walk away.

*********EVERYONE BE ADVISED***********

There is a 'private path' at the back of the hotel leading to the falls. Sadly the path was full of people trying to sell us gifts. The sellers were very persistent and will pester you all day long, some might say its part of the Africa experience. Sadly on one occasion we had one seller following us around a lot of the day and was becoming very forceful. Unfortunately he did make a suggestion to us, as we walked back to the hotel along the path, that he could pull out a gun and take our money and belongings. I don't believe for a second he had a gun but I never looked back to confirm this. Certainly got my heart racing. I think a couple of tourist police officers on that path would be ideal.

The tourist police in Victoria are numerous and mostly helpful and friendly. I certainly felt a lot more comfortable when there was more police around.

Everyone visiting Victoria should eat at the Boma restaurant at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The helpful staff at guest services (the Kingdom) will arrange your reservation and transfer to and from the Boma. It's about $120 to go to the Boma, including the transfer, but worth every $.

In summery, nice hotel and staff, just beware of the local sellers on the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martkirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdomsalesmgr, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for the review you posted on your stay at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable, from the friendliness and efficiency of staff to the view from your room. We continuously endeavor to provide meaningful moments to all valued guests.
We have noted your concerns regarding the sellers that pestered you on your way to the Victoria Falls and will make such incidents known to the Tourism Authorities.
We do hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
639 reviews
2.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom at Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $184 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing