We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Priced much lower than nearby Victoria Falls Hotel and Elephant hills but is not lacking in any way. The falls is a 5 minute walk. Hotel breakfast is of a high standard. It has 4 pools, The rooms could be slightly better finished.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    531
    208
    57
    30
See reviews for
276
426
89
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is very modern and had free wifi available in the rooms and public areas. The breakfast buffets were very good. We had dinner there as well. The rooms are bright and well furnished. The staff is very attentive and friendly.

Vic Falls itself has many touts trying to sell you crafts and the former Zimbabwean currency. There are Tourist Police patrolling the area, in fact one escorted us from the Falls back to the hotel. The touts were not menacing just persistent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. located downtown victoria falls and 300 m bushwalk to the enterance to the falls on zimbawe side. very clean hotel and you see no "bugs " on the floor. clean fresh pool and the staff are very hrlpful snd look for your best. you have 3d cinema and playroom for children, pharmacy in the hotel and some south africsn food resturants in a foodcourt. i am a bit dissapointed on the breakfast ehen it comes to fruitjuces, bread and hot dishes. but omellette was good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

To start with, a standing ovation to the restaurant staff and a duty manager called Snikiwe (sp)- the guys made genuine efforts to ask and follow up on everything that we enjoyed at the hotel, especially the diners. Great staff and smiles!!!!! Good reception. A great facility located near the Falls, I would say less than 1 km and you can simply walk there. Less of the TVs in the rooms which need upgrades, rooms are very clean. For the 3 nights I stayed, my family enjoyed our booked activities and great meals. Whoever is the big manager, please look after the guys because you have a great, really nice,team! Will be back end of year!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brtedss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel staff made our 2-night stay very easy. Everyone was so friendly and cheerful, asking about how we were enjoying our stay and what they could do for us. They seemed to like being at work and assisting hotel guests. This is a great location - a very short walk to fabulous Victoria Falls. We also enjoyed the common areas especially the pool. Wi Fi was fast. Two negatives - very limited facilities for dining as the hotel buffet in the evening is expensive and other choices in the hotel are dated. Biggest negative: just outside hotel gates - when walking into town or to the falls - we were badgered by locals to buy their carvings, bowls, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultcinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Kingdom Hotel for one night in January 2013 to visit the falls.

Airport transfer was not included in the room rate so we had to arrange individually. The hotel directed us to "Falcon Safaris" offering a pricy (60 USD for 2 persons) but reliable pick-up service. Be prepared that Falcon staff goes on and on offering all kinds of activities on the 20 min drive to the hotel.

Check-in was efficient and reception staff friendly. The whole hotel complex is huge but everything feels kind of run-down. The artificial lake was a dump full of algae and therefore a mosquito hatchery. Minibar and mosquito-nets were missing in the room, the balcony was full of dead insects. However, the a/c and bathroom facilities were working fine and the bed was clean.

Of the hundreds of rooms only few were occupied what gave the hotel a creepy atmosphere. In the big breakfast room dozens of waiters were standing around a single occupied table.

The hotel's only big advantage justifying a 3 points rating is its location. Through the back gate it's only a short walk to the entrance of the Victoria Falls National Park. We could also go on a walk to some baobab trees from the hotel.

Altogether "The Kingdom" is definitely not the "luxury" property it's claiming to be, however for our one night stay and given the situation in Zimbabwe the place was quite alright.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocomandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The service in general was average, The staff outside the hotel's doors (carrying the bags, opening the gate etc.) were very friendly, funny, helpful plus honest about prizes. The waitors and receptionists brought down the overall review. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and live local music. Our room was nice and clean with mosquitonets. Close to both town and the fall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
851 reviews
1.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom at Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Property: The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HRS, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing