We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location but tha staff need to be more jacked-up.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This a lovely looking hotel within walking distance of e Victoria Falls. Their rate for bed and breakfast was v steep but their food was budget. The beautiful lake around the hotel makes mosquitoes a real problem but v little was being done to make there would be no mosquitoes in e room. There loads of mosquitoes in the room and this before the rains have started in Ernest. The water in the Falls was at its lowest but it was stiff magnificent. I never get tired of seeing it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thandie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Victoria Falls. They have a short cut route to the main entrance of the Park. It's about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is big and everything you need is available. All the staff are very friendly and nice. Breakfast is good and there are variety of choices. They have live African music in the restaurant during diner. Food is great. We stayed here for 4 days 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spent five days here in early Nov 2012. Really comfortable and well situated hotel. Excellent service. The staff and the people in general are really friendly and courteous.

The footpath behind the hotel takes you to the lookout and the Park in a couple of minutes.

Great views all around.

Definitely no regrets from staying at this hotel.....keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and i stayed here while we were in victoria falls, Our room was very spacious but didnt have a bar fridge, the food was quite expensive as were the drinks but the food was very nice, we had breakfast and dinner there and was happy with the food, the pool area was beautiful as were the grounds. staff was very helpful and lovely at all times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Didn't stay at the hotel but did have cocktails overlooking a fantastic view of Victoria Falls. Spacious dining area, option to sit w/o windows & enjoy one of the most beautiful areas in the world. A must stop even if you're not a hotel guest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleRJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a very good experience in September. The staff are very friendly, helpful and and willing.
The grounds were very well maintained, clean and picturesque. We will definitely return to the Kingdom in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Kingdom 29th and 30th October.The Hotel was beautiful,the staff were excellent.I asked for a quiet room which was spot on,with a lovely view.I found the meals very expensive for South Africans,more than double.The pool bar food was good.Drinks also expensive.I would definately take US Dollars, you can use Rands but no one has change so you lose out.It was also expensive to get into the Falls R160 each,but stunning to see..Overall a good day,the Zimbabwians were so friendly helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
679 reviews
2.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
916 reviews
1.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom at Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $203 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing