We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - a must see” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park

Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.61*
and up
Victoria Falls Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "The smoke that thunders" is a local name for Africa's most famous waterfall thundering over a 100m-high cliff.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic - a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having a guide at the Falls was very informative.
Would recommend a helicoper tour- but wait unti you are at the destination to book, as the weather is a factor to consider.
If pre-paid prior to arriving, I was told no refund if unsuitable weather.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mshjournies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,791
    768
    121
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Falls were great, but Iguazu was even more breathtaking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Falls were great, but Iguazu was even more breathtaking!

If you get the chance though, make sure you do the zipline.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmorodomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing experiences by day and night (lunar rainbow)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing view and experience. Spent three hours walking to the different view points and took heaps of photos. The rainbow was so big and we could feel the showers from the fall at some points.

We had planned our trip so we could see the lunar rainbow at night as well - so worth it! The only thing I missed was a good picture (since everyone doesn't have a camera good enough to capture the lunar rainbow). So I wish there would have been a picture in the gift shop taken at the same night for us without a system camera.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A Must See!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband & I took a guide and had a beautiful weather day to enjoy this one opportunity I will have to see these beautiful falls. It was so marvelous to see the beauty. Mother Nature at her finest.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Go on the night safari.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

WE decided to take the night safari with dinner included and were so surprised to see the black rhinos. We did not even know that the rhinos were on the park. The groupof 4 that we saw had a baby!!! we were thrilled.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing