We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real hout: do not miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Falls Bridge

Victoria Falls Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Bungee Jump, Bridge Swing or Zipline from the Victoria Falls Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woods Hole
Level Contributor
218 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A real hout: do not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

You can got to Zambia on this and put one foot in without going through customes. You can see a real sampling of local life as all sorts of folks (tourists and citizens of the 2 countries) go back and forth. It is fun to watch the Bungee and George Swing participants!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    364
    133
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,757 reviews
261 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 938 helpful votes
“Nice to See... But Could Have Skipped with No Problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I heard so much about the great bridge. If I had to do it over again, I probably would have skipped it. The distance from the entrance of the Victoria Falls Park is a longer walk than I thought it would be. Once I started I didn't want to turn back. The view is ok but not worth the effort IMO... compared to what you see when you're in the Park. Along the way you are sure to be bothered by some "salesmen" who try to sell you there wares... usually bracelets.... giving you a hard luck story... not very enjoyable. We gave them some money but don't like that sort of thing. I'd Skip It.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
649 reviews
330 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Stop in the middle for a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Was here a couple of years ago
It's on Zimbabwe side of border
Crossing from Zambia no problem ounce you have passport and fifty usd
The falls are more dramatic on Zimbabwe side
Bridge is great to look over
A lot of hustlers in Victoria but will go away if you are stern

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
274 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“watch the bungee jumpers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

When you are in the Victoria Falls park and you follow the footpath till the end you will come to the Zambezi River Bridge. Stand there and enjoy the monkeys in the trees and then look at the bridge. You will soon see Bungee Jumpers fall from the bridge and be hoisted back up. We didn't go out to the bridge as we didn't have our Yellow Fever Vaccines to cross the border. We just enjoyed watching people jump off the bridge from the Zimbabwe side.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartyParty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“many attractions offered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed watching bungy jumping off the bridge.There were other attractions also. There were some people walking underneath the bridge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Falls Bridge also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Victoria Falls Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing