We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge to Zambia”

Victoria Falls Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Bungee Jump, Bridge Swing or Zipline from the Victoria Falls Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bridge to Zambia”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The salesmen of the bridge are persistent but if you hold out you can get excellent prices on wooden carvings. A must do while at Victorial Falls great views of the Gorge

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank amazing35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    386
    138
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
281 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great views of the Gorge”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We walked across the bridge from Zimbabwe to Zambia and back and enjoyed the great views of the gorge. We were not able to see the falls from the bridge but it was a beautiful walk anyway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Brilliant Views”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoyed the changing views and we enjoyed several hours just watching and reflecting. It was worthwhile spending the time there and we enjoyed ourselves, immensely.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Neat”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It’s neat to visit if you have the time. The view of Vic Falls from the bridge is not anything spectacular as it is in the national park. I kind of wished I had stayed in the national park longer to see the falls close to sunset instead of walking to this bridge. You can be in both Zimbabwe and Zambia while on the bridge, without having to pay for visa as long as you tell the border office that you’re just visiting the bridge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“View from the bridge”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The bridge offers amzing view of the Victoria falls..heaven on earth! The bridge is ofcourse built in history by British. Our drive from Gaborone to the falls took us 14 hours only covering 1200 kms.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank romano6309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Falls Bridge also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Victoria Falls Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing