We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“musn't miss”
Review of The Africa Cafe

The Africa Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A funky little restaurant, filled with great vibes, friendly people, chilled music, delicious food and ice cold drinks, this place has so many fun things happening all the time, we even have a Magic Far Away tree where the kids can sit under and enjoy their meal, while looking for all the hidden creatures. The Africa Cafe looks forward to your visit.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

As part of the Elephant Shopping Mall complex a great wee oasis. Very good cappucino, good latte, superb vanilla milkshake. Very nice spot to sit while her indoors shopped -

Thank nnesbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

We are so happy to hear how you enjoyed our range of coffees and milkshakes, and we hope that you found all you were looking for in the diverse shops surrounding our courtyard! Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
The Africa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant in a commercial building. Really expencive, burgers quite good, fries not perfectly done.
Slow service.

1  Thank dottmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

We sincerely apologise that your order may have been delayed, though we are exceedingly glad you enjoyed our burgers. We do hope that you will visit again soon and will find our service is back up to its usual standards.
Thanks,
The Africa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great food the Chilli Beef salad was fresh and delicious, excellent friendly service, nice atmosphere and surrounded by lovely shops away from the harassment of the markets

Thank MargDarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and found your meal tasty. We feel honoured that you chose us as your last African food experience, and eagerly hope you will return some day.
Thanks,
The Africa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Located near the market, this place is a great place to stop and have lunch. Great value, good food (plentiful) and friendly service. Shame it's not open for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, and if you do visit us again, please do not hesitate to ask about dinner, as we will happily consider reservations for 'medium to large' groups on request.
Thanks again,
The Africa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have not been to the Falls in years. It was amazing to see the change i.e the growth factor with regard to restaurants and coffee shops. My son who works in the Falls area recommended The Africa Cafe for a value for money, great food and good service visit. We arrived in the morning and headed out to The Elephant Walk to search of the Cafe. It is situated inside of The Elephant Walk shopping malls. A mismatch of wonderful colours - pink, sea blues and palms trees covered in tree orchids greet you along with smiling staff. I just loved the ambiance. There were six of us and the menu small but comprehensive. We ordered a chicken with avo burger, warthog burger and piri piri chicken along with some refreshing drinks. Our meal was delicious, the presentation and flavours more than a match for our palates. Service was very good and it was so nice to have someone cheerful and pleasant. The Chef came out to ask us all if everything was all right and that in itself was a nice touch. All in all I would definitely recommend The Africa Cafe for a breakfast, brunch, lunch stopover.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review, it is so nice to know you appreciate our funky decor and found our staff and abmbiance enjoyable. We also would like to thank you for your beautiful photos, and hope to see you again in the future.
The Africa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Africa Cafe also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Africa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing