We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We took 2 French friends to Vic Falls Safari Club and it was a super experience. The rooms are comfortable, stylish and quiet, the food is fab. But the staff are what singles out this hotel. Lloyd and the rest of the staff were friendly and proactive in making our stay the best it could be. My husband had left one of his medications at home, and, without being asked, Lloyd phoned around pharmacies in Vic Falls until he found one that stocked the right meds. Wow! We'll be back...

Room Tip: All rooms have an angled view of the waterhole and the animals, but it is better to walk up to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    52
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
177
34
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great option if you decide for a peaceful spot, with green all over and listening to the birds.
The reception can book excursions if you wish.
Two options of restaurants around, a typical African , that should be visited, and a regular one, in the Lodge next door.
There is a bus every our to take guests to the city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The best holiday I have had. Totally different to Europe. Your every whim they have it covered. Visit Victoria Falls great. The whole experience fantastic. Claire & all the team at the Lodge thank you for our enjoyable holiday. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: The Safari Club views over the waterhole. Watch the Elephants come to drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Vic Falls Safari Club on Valentine's night and what a way to spend Valentines. To be honest I cannot think of a better way to spend any day never mind Valentines! The staff were not only helpful and polite but efficient and courteous. The rooms were absolutely spectacular and during the late afternoon cocktails and snacks, we were fortunate enough to see a pack of Wild Dogs. We would stay there again today, tomorrow...if we could.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zimbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I loved my time at the club!
It was my first time in Zimbabwe and I couldn't have stayed at a better place. The staff are the stars of the show at the Vic falls
Safari club. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I love it when hotel staff are truly interested in how you are and how tour day went.
The suites themselves are nice and spacious, and it's clear that a lot of thought has gone into their layout. The bathtubs are fantastic and you can never go past a shower like that. Although I did find the shower tiles a bit slippery when wet.
The breakfasts were great and selection was quite varied.
I liked the view of the birds and warthogs from my balcony in a really calm and pleasant atmosphere.
Everyone that stays there has to go to the Boma for dinner. It's a lot of fun and you get your teeth into some tasty local wildlife.
The only problem is that now I'm going to have to wait until I can get back there again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoppityChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Vic falls safari club on our wedding night- amazing place!! Staff were fantastic and so helpful... A definate MUST for anyone travelling to Victoria Falls. I know we will definetly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our family stayed in the Vic fall Safari Club and was very impressed with the rooms and service. The rooms were very big and comfortable and the lounge facilities/ breakfast area very comfortable. The shuttle into town was very convenient as it is a bit out of town. The Boma (BBQ, drumming, dancing etc) was interesting, though we are not really into the interactive participation, but everyone else seems to love it. The restaurant in the Safari Lodge part has only OK food and service and the food and drink prices are a bit higher than similar places...but it is very convenient as it avoids the trip into town, and is plenty good enough after a big day out.

Room Tip: From our brief look at the rooms, the Safari Club rooms are much newer and far superior to the Safar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LachlanP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,829 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
854 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,166 reviews
3.7 mi away
Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Property: Victoria Falls Safari Club
Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing