We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Nearby Hotels
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$371
$282
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$106
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$170
$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$201
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$829
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
382
57
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
57
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holeclub roomcomplimentary minibarthe main lodgewater holevulture feedingboma dinnermini bara wonderful staybuffalo barhourly shuttlemain restaurantnational parkwater buffalobalcony overlookingevery hourthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 450 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Room was beautiful with a nice view of the watering hole. Excellent breakfast and staff tended to all our needs. Our hostess Joy was truly a joy. We even had our own "pet" Wart Hogs grazing outside - don't worry, they don't bother you and are very photogenic. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: I understand all rooms are excellent. However, no elevator for second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice_S_Hickory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful feedback Janice. 'Stay here is you can!' ... we agree.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Safari Club with my wife and Sister in Law and we had a marvelous experience! Clare and her team are amazing and made us feel very welcome and at home! The Club atmosphere is very relaxing and the srevice some of the best I have experienced anywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend it as the best place to stay in the Falls.

Room Tip: Try to get one in the block closed to the older hotel so that you can see the water hole...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

It was great to have you with us Robert! Thanks for the kind words and for recommending us on to your friends.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our room was a suite with a balcony overlooking a small watering hole . I felt the accommodations were excellent. I liked the fact that the safari club was a short walk from the larger safari club where the pool and main restaurant for dinner was located.. I understood that the rooms were nicer in the club. I enjoyed the fact that the lodge bus traveled back and forth from town on the hour. The breakfast was excellent as you dine on an outdoor patio over looking the bush. In the evening they had a nice happy hour. The lodge has a nice pool that adjoins the bar. Enjoyed having lunch at the bar and then laying by the pool. The gentleman at the front desk arrange for us to visit a local village which was a great experience. I would definitely recommend the Safari Club if you are visiting Victoria Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmaster2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for describing us as a 'terrific choice!' It looks like you had a pretty spectacular experience.

We'd love to have you back soon,

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Victoria Falls Safari Club is a nicer portion of the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. We enjoyed beautifully appointed rooms that overlooked the the bush and a small watering hole.

Very good WiFi for their location. Posted several pictures to social media and my friends thanked me for "taking them along."There is a shuttle bus that hourly transports you to town for souvenir shopping.

Don't miss The Boma dinner which is on the VFSC property. Ultra-touristy, but very fun. A chance to be adventurous with tasting various African foods. Our travel agent set it up as part of our package, but had not confirmed our registration. Claire at the Club got it all straightened away.

There are resident sounder of warthogs that munch grass all day around the lodge. Warthogs get the grass. People get the paths.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoletteMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi Nicolette,

Thanks for the review of Club. It looks like you appreciated all the details that we provide our guests to this lovely lodge. I'm glad you were able to 'take your friends along' on social media. Post a few of your pics to our Facebook page and share some of the highlights with us.

https://www.facebook.com/africaalbida

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved this modern, sophisticated but very African setting! Our room had a most comfortable bed and spacious facilities, including a balcony overlooking the beautiful veld below us where we enjoyed our early morning coffee in the sweet fresh air and a peaceful sundowner in the evenings. Access to the internet was great both in our room and at the central deck and dining area. Staff were warm, friendly and helpful, giving us excellent information about all the amazing activities on offer in the area and even producing belongings we had left behind at another venue in the Falls.
The breakfasts in the more private Safari Club were quite delicious and we had very pleasant meals at the Makuwa Kuwa restaurant at the hotel. Our evening at The Boma restaurant was an unforgettable African experience which definitely should not be missed!
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

"Victoria Falls in Style" - Thanks so much for giving us this title. It really looks like you fully embraced the experience and I'm glad that you had such a fantastic stay with us. The facilities are indeed comprehensive and the staff are so happy to help - it's feedback like this that inspires us go as far as we can to give our guests a first class African experience.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews