We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Nearby Hotels
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
$1,003
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$829
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$371
$282
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$170
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
$255
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
$201
$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
382
57
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
57
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holeclub roomcomplimentary minibarthe main lodgewater holevulture feedingboma dinnermini bara wonderful staybuffalo barhourly shuttlemain restaurantnational parkwater buffalobalcony overlookingevery hourthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 450 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first time in Zimbabwe and it was just good luck that we landed at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. The Club is attached to, but separate from, the main hotel. So, you have the benefit of being near more activity and people - or, you can enjoy more privacy and personalized treatment over at the Club. The rooms are only a year old and the property is very well maintained. Claire (the manager) and her team made our stay very special. They were warm, friendly and always made sure we had whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Annie, thanks so much for your review. We certainly loved having you with us. Yes, all those points are indeed advantages of Club. The rooms are new and improved - we are getting such great feedback so far.

Hope to see you back soon!

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got married many years ago in the Zambezi and had our wedding breakfast at the Makuwa Kuwa restaurant in the main hotel. This was the first time we had experienced the new Club rooms and what a pleasure! All rooms have balcomies overlooking the bush and you can sit just watching Africa wander by! The staff and service were brilliant! My favourite though still had to be VFSL but then I am biased. Thanks to you all and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DodgyCheritonBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi there. Thanks so much for commenting on the improvements of the rooms. We've tried very hard to make them world class and judging by your title - 'My favourite spot on earth' - we have achieved this. We enjoyed having you back again and I sincerely hope its not the last time your visit.

Until next time...

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This property was a welcome relief after spending a week in the bush in safari camps. It was wonderful to have air conditioning, free Internet, a complimentary mini bar with wine, water, and drinks. The rooms are very nice and the property is just beautiful.

Room Tip: They leave little presents on your bed at night. You want a room facing the water hole.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Patty. I'm glad the rooms were as comfortable as we try to make them. Look forward to your return soon.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After checking through many reviews on TA, my husband & I finally chosen VFSC for our 2 nights stay in Zimbabwe. It was a brilliant choice!

Our room was excellent! spacious, clean & v comfortable, with a nice balcony overlooking the waterhole.

Service staff in VFSC are first class! We were always greeted with smiles and every request we had were handled efficiently.
Breakfast spread was awesome. It's a pity we didn't set enough time to try everything.
One of the staff, Bland, was extremely sweet. We were having our breakfast & Bland came over and chat with us about our schedule, making sure we got everything arranged for the day. When we need rushed off for our full day tour, Bland came back with this chocolate croissant and offered me to bring it along in case I got hungry later.

The manager Claire, is another amazing person In VFSC. The local tour agency ( which we arranged ourselves) messed up twice and nothing was being done even We complained. When Claire heard about what We encountered, she stood up for us. She called up the agency and demand them for an apology and refund to us. Claire also advised on how to rearrange our schedule to make sure we won't miss out much.
After we returned to our country just last week, I got an email from the tour agency offering to refund my tour payment. If not for Claire's help, there is not even a proper apology, not to mention the refund.

My husband and I have been to many other luxury hotels/resorts all around the world. This is the first time we were so impressed, by the care and services of VFSC staff. We believe to achieve this standard of service, it has to come from the heart.

We will definitely return to VFSC. The next round, we will make sure we keep ample time just to relax in the club. enjoy the great food, great view and the great people around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Diana,

Wow, thanks so much for the message. It was an absolute pleasure to help you with your situation and I'm glad everything turned out well for you in the end. We loved having you here, and you are right - everything we do comes from a strong passion for our lodges , people, and the environment. Right from the heart.

Look forward to seeing you when you return!

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights here at the beginning of my Zimbabwe trip and was so sad to leave. From the minute I arrived the staff looked after me with a discreet, polite and friendly attitude. The views are stunning and watching the elephants and buffalo drink at the watering hole whilst sipping a mango juice on the balcony is unforgettable. The rooms are modern and spotlessly clean and the property is built in a way which fits the environment rather than creating a concrete jungle. The location is perfect, a 5 minute shuttle ride to town and 10 minutes to the falls and with a punctual hourly shuttle from the hotel this is easy. I plan to come back here and see the falls in a different and without a doubt this will be my accommodation choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakem0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks so much for the review and the compliments. Victoria Falls is different every time you see it so please come back and have a look again. March is great - lots of water coming over and a huge spray. Really spectacular. I'm glad our lodge was such a fantastic experience and look forward to having you back again.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews