We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Eating Experience”
Review of Jungle Junction

Jungle Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Eating Experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a great experience with excellent food, great service and a spectacular venue. A short walk from the Victoria falls hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    73
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You cant go wrong if you dine at the jungle junction. We came here on our first night of being in Victoria Falls , to be honest there isn't a huge amount of places to eat there and this we one of the best in the best Hotel. It was $35usd for the Buffet which i thought had a huge array of fresh food, nice sushi and nice grilled Croc. We thought it was great Value for money and a very nice setting. The had a great Show on which made the night even more enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakieeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was the only bad experience we had on whole Vic Falls trip.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The food was not good at all, bad service and the cultural show left no impression at all. The waiters were friendly but then disappeared. We have dined around the world and have watched different cultural shows, so I am not being unfair. This just left a bad taste (literally) of an otherwise great holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kappertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We resserved at the Jungle Junction after we were turned down at the Boma as they were fully booked. I was really impresssed with the quality of their buffet dish choices. Everything was scrumptious, from the sushi to the desserts. The have a wide range of choices to suits everyone's pallet, but I was a little disappointed to find less traditional dishes on their selection.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Nice Buffet”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Located on the Victoria Falls Hotel grounds, the Jungle Junction restaurant has a very nice dinner buffet. During the dinner hours an African show is performed with both singing, dancing, and outfits.

The buffet had a large assortment of food, was very good, and there were no lines at the buffet. Our server was also very prompt and friendly. Even better, the buffet is $20/person less than at Boma. The setting was formal with nice table clothes, candles, etc..

Whereas Boma had long buffet lines and felt crowded, this restaurant had no lines and had a more spread out feel to it. If I was ever in VF again, I'd eat here again.

During the evening the area is lit very nicely and has a very upscale feel to it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virginiabackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Junction also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Jungle Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing